Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
54
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2017
Great book with great twist towards the end enjoyed it another good book by a great writer liking forward to reading this next offerings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Could not put this book down read well into the night. Gave me nightmares as storyline really believable and won't be selling my house anytime soon!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Excellent read. Surprises galore and an ending to remember!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Good book slow to star and then BAM !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Perfect Nightmare was originally published in 2005. The book runs to approx. 386 pages and is an easy read. Shouldn't take you to long to get through it.

What's it about?. The mystery begins with a disappearance. Teenager, Lindsay, goes missing from her bedroom during the night. Did she run away because of family trouble or was there something more sinister?.

Saul builds up a troubled family history and slowly injects light, psychological tension. It appears people are disappearing from a series of houses recently put on the market for sale. Might that be the link to Lindsay?. I'm not telling you!. As the search for the missing continues to build, two unlikely people draw closer together while a darker character stalks the neighbourhood.

Perfect Nightmare isn't a great story. It's a decent story and fine if you're looking for a more gentle thriller with some decently worked tension and eeriness. If you like your fiction 'hard boiled' you'll be disappointed.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Want to pass some time away a bit sexy in parts but well written you are left wandering who does it right till the very end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
It has been a long time since I have read a book like this one. This is a dark psychological thriller beyond imagination. It does take a little while to get going, but once it does it is the perfect companion to burn away that midnight oil. When cheerleader Lindsay Marshall disappears from her bedroom one night, the nightmare for her parents has just began. The police ignore her mother's fears that she has been abducted, believing her to be just another runaway. But once other women begin to disappear in similar circumstances, the unimaginable evil lurking in the background fuels a nightmare without end. Packed with heart wrenching suspense, sheer horror and plenty of twists and turns, this truly is the stuff of nightmares. This was my first book by John Saul, I will definitely read many more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
I enjoyed this book but a little more suspense and horror would have been welcome. I found the voice of the killer a little stilted and not really dread inducing. Worth a read but instantly forgettable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
First time read for me and enjoyed it immensely, was a bit predictable from middle onwards but still good. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
I enjoyed reading this book too .Will probably read more by same author at later date
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)