Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
102
3.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.14 - £19.97
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2016
For the price it's a terrible football . I train ten year olds. The ball is almost plasticity and barely a ball in shape. Had mitre footballs off amazon in the past for the same price and they were far superior.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
I bought this for a group of primary school children to play with at lunchtime. It lasted two days! The stitching split on the first day, then on the second day I had to throw it away as more of the stitching split resulting in a large hole.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Never again ball wouldn't inflate hole disappeared into football do not buy this very cheap and useless
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Very sorry to have to tell you that none of the balls delivered have maintained a 'ball shape' after inflating for the first time. The stitching has already come apart prior to use, and as a result cannot be used at all (due to safety concerns). Can I ask that you (as a supplier) go back to your manufacturers and review any and all materials used to promote the Mitre brand, which has a great history.
Not a happy customer at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Very impressed with the durability of this ball. Despite being relentlessly thumped against the wall in the back garden, the ball has held up remarkably well so far. Had it for around 6 months now, so far so good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Awful. Bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas. However i bought it a month or so before and tonight he has just gone to pump it up and it won't inflate! You can hear the air escaping from a puncture/split in the seal inside. Awful quality. And i can't return the item. Very disappointed!

Was given a replacement very kindly by amazon and after ONE use the outer shell spilt and it was useless! I've even provided a photo!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
My little boy started playing football and they use this size ball with the children. I bought this to practice with him in the garden and it's great quality for the money. It's not too hard when pumped up and bounces well.

I was surprised that the same ball in different colours cost differing amounts of money, so went with the cheapest. I don't imagine there is any quality difference between them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I really did not like this ball. It broke very easily and fell apart within 1 week of using is every day for about 2 hours. The ball felt cheap and was quite heavy. The only reason i gave 2 instead 1 is because when the ball broken the balloon eventually popped and i made a mask out of the casing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Disappointed. The pattern on the ball was different to the one that I was careful to choose. And the ball does not roll straight, even after a week of being inflated. It is also not quite as soft as I would have hoped but that is a less significant issue. Overall, would not recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Upon inflation ball split along stitching.
Not even used to play football.
Disappointing product that in honesty looks cheap and obviously has a poor level of quality too.

Lesson learned, pay for what you get.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)