Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
The Academy: Book 2
Format: Kindle Edition|Change

on 31 May 2015
I believe that the book is without a doubt brilliant from the first one you see how the plot changes and you learn more about the characters. I would recommend this book to anyone who Luke's fantasy along with the Cheryl Aesop series this series is awe inspiring and quite simple good reading material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2015
Great book lived it. A bit savage espealy the not poisonous bit.great story and clever setting deserves the rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2014
I can't wait until book 3. This was very good but I think it could of been a bit longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2014
Great series
Book 2 even better than the first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2014
Right from the beginning of The Academy you know you are in a different world and are intrigued. The culture and the world that Asa inhabits is so skilfully drawn, very carefully layered in with the story and never overwhelming. Mr Leito is a great writer and I can see these books going far, just on that aspect alone.

Asa is a terrific young character who the reader feels sympathetic towards and gets invested in easily. As his troubles mount so does the excitement and tension in reading. The plot races along with lots of action and thriller elements as well as sci fi. This definitely stands up against the more well known dystopian novels for young people and I believe it deserves to do just as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
Really enjoyed this book preferred it to the first book as I found it more gripping and better story can't wait to read the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
Great action and a lot of interesting events happen in this book. You feel more involved with the main character as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2014
this series is absolutely the best read ever. I love the plot of them and can't wait for the third in the series. highly recommended to all readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2014
The story flowed onward so nicely from book 1, just as exciting and unexpected! When can I get book 3???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2015
This is possibly the best book I have ever read. The plot is action packed and never gets old. The characters never bore you and are so believable
Complete 5 star book, I recommend this book to anyone. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here