Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
First read Howard more than 30 years ago, and had about twenty books.
Now able to carry those around with me in a Kindle, for less than £2!
It's incredible really.
Great to dip into and read a story when travelling or relaxing.
I guess if you are looking at this you already know enough about Howard to eliminate the need for me to explain his works, but I found this free of typos, searchable and easy to navigate. It may not be absolutely every one of his works, but it's certainly more than a "top 10".
Great value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
This is not quite the complete collection that it declares itself to be, but it does contain a very good selection of the master's tales.
If you are already an R.E.H. fan, then no review is necessary. For anyone who only knows his fiction through films and other media, this is a good way to enjoy the original tales.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
excellent compilation of his writings for the price, with the fact that not being able to jump to a certain book is the only negative aspect, but with such an author as howard was, i will not mind. still gets the five star rating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Fills in many of the gaps from the other, so called, complete collections.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
A gr8 storyteller of the fantasy genre:gritty+imaginative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Took me back to when I was a young lad ! Loved losing myself in its pages ,wonderful !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
A comprehensive collection. The product review is accurate. Well laid out and great value for money. Adds to a kindle library. Looks best in colour for example Fire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Love Howard hate lies. this is far from complete...almost laughable
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
A Classic and free what more do you want
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse