Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
67
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2015
My second purchase of these very easy to grow plants; immediately on arrival, tease out the roots and straight into plant pots with slightly moist compost on the bathroom window ledge for a few days to recover from their journey - no losses. I also put the few leaves that had broken in transit, broken end down, into pots and found that they root quite easily into 'bonus' plants two to three weeks later.

Very pungent, more so when touched, bruised or brushed by cats. You will need slug pellets when you move them outdoors - I find them best planted in pairs/clumps somewhere along a cat's habitual route. If the cats brush them they have to use their tongues to clean themselves, adding a further deterrent to the smell. I use them around the base of my bird table. If you clip the plants back, they smell more and you can chop the leaves roughly up and put them in your watering can to get the most out of this useful plant

These are perennial herbs - they should last for a few years but need to be protected from frost. I plant mine in 4in plant pots and bury the pot. This means I can move them around to annoy the cats and also move them 'under glass' during the winter. Cut off the biggest leaves for the watering can at the end of the summer and put the plant pot back into place in the spring
review image
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I love these plants and order them every year and they always seem to keep the cats out of my veg and flower beds
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Cat's don't like this plant - but slugs do!

Has again kept the cats at bay, but unfortunately hardly any left as the slugs have eaten them.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
If you have problems with cats using your garden as their toilet buy these Coleus Canina Green 'Scardy' Cat Plants they are really working for me, arrived in good condition and very quickly, would recommend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
with 6 plants doesnt help, it needs at least 20 of them, cos the bloody cats see a litlle gap they r going to fouling in same same spot!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Smaller than what I thought were going to be but arrived quick and well packed however I can't comment on if they serve the keeping the cats out purpose as they were eaten completely by slugs. So if you buy these when you bury them protect from snails
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Next-doors cat definitely doesn't like the smell of these plants! Ha! So they do the job! Thanks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Works!! No cat poop in garden anymore but does not keep them out of garden.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Arrived with a fair bit of damage to the plants, however, I can't hold the seller accountable really. Strong smelling when planted yesterday, hopefully I can nurse them back to full health and keep the cat crap at bay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Although the plants were quite small when they arrived they have grown quite well & (so far!!) are doing the job at keeping the catd off at least that part of the garden! Will seriously consider buying some more at a later date!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)