Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 July 2014
Classic FM,s Hall of Fame is full of listeners most popular music. The recordings are fine and the selection is a good introduction to the most popular classics. I like to buy my cds as a hard copy and rip to my laptop in lossless recording for every day listening. The track listing on the ripped album copy is very poor with next to no details [ using windows 7 ] also they don't credit the artists performing the music. For a radio station with its position in the world of music this is very poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
A superb compilation that I have thoroughly enjoyed since purchasing it at Easter. The mix of pieces has fit really nicely into my life at this time. I have enjoyed the full compilation at home, in the car and on the mp3 player on the bike and out running. A thoroughly recommendable collection. I have a full appreciation of all musical genre from Heavy metal to Heavy classics and this collection has been a wonderful re-introduction to listening to classical music following my neglect of this area over the last few years.

Great Collection. John R Frazer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2014
I have it in the car to ensure that there is always something I like to listen to. Good range of music - including some I've never heard of. I wish they had given a bit more information on the leaflet enclosed - like the first names of the composers, dates of writing of the pieces and their length at least. I would also have been interested to know where on the Hall of Fame chart they came. Some pieces they don't even give the names of the soloist/s/singer/s
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2014
Much to enjoy as we are travelling around this Summer .... All our favourites in one place ....especially as I am a real RVW fan
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2014
A decent selection from the 300 pieces which featured in this years Hall of Fame. This is the first I have bought but wonder if you would get many of the same pieces of buying another year as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2014
I like this album very much. All the music is wonderful, totally relaxing and great for chilling out or for working to, as it does help you get through a lot of work. I give this five stars as its so good and I would recommend it to everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2016
Lovely mix of classical music, no weak addition's
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
Bought as a present had everything on it as needed. Was a perfect gift for my mother
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
A wonderful collection of music of great quality as you would expect being produced by Classic Fm. It doesn't really give any information about the chart itself though which is a bit of a shame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
I do listen to Classic FM when I am out walking, but I'm not always in the mood for news reports, adverts, or presenter chit chat, so this collection is highly regarded.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)