Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 1 August 2017
Keb Mo never ceases to amaze me and this cd is great, just love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
a brilliant , multifaceted musician; and this disc sounds GOOD, demo quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Just as good as the first (keb' mo') only a bit rocky-er.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Simple arrangements and a lineup that works a treat with Keb Mo's singing and playing style, a worthy addition to his roster of CDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Keb' Mo', who got the name from friends as a breakdown of his birth name of Kevin Moore, is just a brilliant musical artist. he skips over the surface of traditional electric blues like a contemporary master, yet holds the feeling and soul of the thing just right. he does not bring out substandard recordings and, at the price of this download, gives you real value for money too. I can't imagine anyone not liking this album if they're into modern blues, as Keb' Mo' is the best exponent of the style that there is around today.

Eamonn
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
The best and most authentically played contemporary/trad blues I've heard put on disc for a long time ..

This guy needs hearing by many more people.

mucho respecto !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Another excellent CD from an extremely gifted musician. Have all Keb Mo's music and this one did not disappoint.His music is always original and inspirational.A great blues artist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
if you are a keb mo fan you will not be disappointed. it's not up to his usual standard and some of the tracks are reminiscent to past stuff but that said I don't regret buying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 April 2014
I've always found it hard to warm to Keb' Mo', I find his songs pretty average and I find his delivery very bland although I know that people I do like, such as Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne, do really rate him. This record was recorded in Nashville wheree he now lives and it has that Nashville 'polish and gloss' and is very professional-sounding, with the title perfectly reflecting the content - a combination of Americana and blues - pretty much what Keb' has always done. My favourite tracks were "Do it right" a laid back gentle song with nice acoustic slide guitar and the beautiful ballad "For better or worse" and I also liked the one cover, Ike Turner's "That's alright". However, I'm sure fans of Keb's will really like this record which sounds good and has lots of variety but for me it lacks that spark and grit that characterises real blues.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)