Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
78
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.29
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
Didn't know what to expect from Steel Panther's third album. I loved Feel The Steel, I *loved* Balls Out, and I had a feeling this one would either be more of the same with nothing new or not nearly as good as the previous albums. Glad to say this isn't the case. All You Can Eat is hard rock at its sleaziest, funniest, tightest and best. Absolutely love opener "Pussywhipped" and its Metallica 'Battery'-style intro. Seriously. "Party Like Tomorrow..." somehow sounds even better next to the other album tracks than it did/does as a single. I hoped to be laughing out loud as I listened to the album first time through, and I did (check out 'Gloryhole' and you'll see what I mean..) "Burden Of Being Wonderful" is just slick with the *gasp* keyboards!! Think Van Halen's 1984 album but with an up-to-date edge (and plenty of cussing..!) and you've got it. No Fanther should be without this record.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I thought it couldn't get any better but it does!!!!The new album is such fun,i was walking to work and I burst out laughing..its funny and it rocks!!...Musically its amazing and the production is fab!!..no space fillers either.Best ten quid ive spent in ages.
If only the other bands could match Steel Panther we would have one amazing music scene!!!...Back to the future...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Where to start, the best band to come out of Los Angeles since Poison Steel Panther have the musicianship and songwriting skills to be up there with the best of them. Satchel's guitar playing on here is phenomenal, Stix's drumming, like a well oiled machine and Lexxi's bass driving along like a freight train. Michael Starr shows off his amazing vocal range as per usual. The album starts with a medieval style acoustic guitar before breaking into a fast and frantic guitar riff that we all know and love from SP. The two singles give the album a radio friendly feel, the rest of the album has the sheer vulgarity and humour that we all hoped for, apart from Your Beautiful When You Don't Talk which is a fine ballad and shows off Lexxi Foxx's bass skills showing he is not just the bimbo of the band!! I could go on, but just buy it and see for yourself that Steel Panther are not just a gimmick, they are an amazing, talented band....... Awesome!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Although many consider Steel Panther to be a kind of 'Tenacious D meets Glam Rock' that would be a serious disservice to the superb musicianship of all four members. Whilst its true to say they wear their glam rock influences on their sleeves, as they both pay tribute to and parody their influences, and aren't really breaking down boundaries musically, they ironically sound better than all of the bands that have influenced them! The guitars, bass, drums and vocals are superb and should not be judged inferior to 'serious' bands because of the hilarious lyrics.
Whilst not quite as good as the 'Feel The Steel' (what is!?) I would say this album is more consistent than 'Balls Out' but you can go wrong with either as they are all superb albums.
'Pussywhipped' starts off with a classical acoustic guitar intro, strangely reminiscient of Metallica's 'Battery' before rocking to life with a heavy stop-start riff and a lyrics about a hen-pecked man.
'Gloryhole' might just be the best SP song yet. A classy smooth and heavy riff, an instantly memorable and catchy chorus, smutty lyrics and a great interlude.
'Party Like Its The End of the World' and fellow single 'The Burden of Being Wonderful' (musically similar to Def Lepperd's 'Hysteria') are full of tongue on cheek lyrics and catchy hooks, and the first is definitely not the easily offended 'Don't worry about the HIV' advises Michael Starr whilst dreaming of the consequence-free actions of a pre-apocalyptic party! But seriously, if this is offensive - lighten up!
'She's On The Rag's' lyrical content is pretty self-explanatory and is a true gross-out in that sense, but still a godd song. The intro is very similar to Queen's 'The Show Must Go On' but that's about the only similarity between those songs.
In my opinion, Steel Panther are one of the best and most consistent hard rock/metal bands of the past decade, a breath of fresh air and a reminder to all Rock and Metal fans why they listen to the genres in the first place - it sounds great and is fun! Death To ALL Butt Metal!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Spent the extra & got the bonus CD version. The 2 official vids on it are great but the live in Australia one is very poor quality,looks like it was shot from the crowd on a cheap camera phone.
Save your money & just get the regular CD version. Still love Panther tho & they were great in Sheffield earlier this year.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Michael Starr's voice takes center stage and soars, starts with a classically inspired acoustic intro by Satchel before snapping into mind-blowing thrashed-out fireworks.
This truly is a top-notch collective of musical badasses though, and that's what everybody needs to recognize.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
this album rocks - very very funny - awesome music - catchy lyrics ( which is bad news as ive started singing them without realising getting some very odd looks!)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
What can I say about the latest serving from Steel Panther. Lyrically up to the usual hilarious standard, with many many laugh out loud moments as you listen to each track. The more you listen the more lyrics you hear. Musically it is another fantastic album, with tracks which sound excellent from the studio, but you know will be mind blowing live. If you know what Steel Panther are all about do not hesitate to buy this. You will love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I was a little worried that Steel Panther would be unable to repeat the success of their debut album, true it took a couple of listens to some tracks but they have successfully managed to win me over again. If you liked the first and second albums then you'll like this too. There is the added bonus of the dvd features, the live tracks from Australia and the highly entertaining SPTV episodes, brilliant.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
They put on a great live show and three albums in (under the Steel Panther moniker) they keep upping the ante quality wise. This is by far their most consistent release to date,no real weak spots and plenty of highlights. I'd love Cinderella,Ratt or Poison to step up to the mark and make an album to equal this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)