Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
62
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2014
First KWS cd I have bought. Wanted to hear his version of "The House is Rocking" by SR Vaughan and it did not disappoint. On the basis of hearing this cd bought tickets to see Kenny next April 2015 in Holmfirth. Buy it and enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Buy it. Brilliant. A master class in the blues. Class act. Kenny Wayne never let's you down. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
As with most albums the first playing is always a bit doubtful but this one has really grown on me. I have been playing it in the car since it arrived. The versions of the standard blues songs are really good. Kenny Wayne Shepherd never disappoints and with his guests on this album makes a worthwhile listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Once again kws has come up with the goods this is a must buy album for any blues fans the guest artists contributions are superb
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
This is difficult for me, because I really rate Kenny Wayne Shepherd - I spend more time listening to his stuff than to Stevie Ray Vaughan. But this album is a strange mixture - some good tracks, but interspersed with a bunch of stuff which seems creaking with age, as if they should have been put out to pasture with other old rock-n-roll stuff thirty or forty years ago, rather than being revived by someone who is generally a really exciting modern electric blues-rock guitarist and singer. Sorry, Kenny, not one of my favourites at all, but I do recommend loads of your other albums to anyone who appreciates electric guitar and strong vocals!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Good ol' fashioned blues album from KWS.
Very good choice of guest vocalists.
Highly recommended for blues and KWS fans.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
This is a top effort from a star of the modern blues world. He was some fine helpers along on this one, including Ringo, Keb Mo and Joe Walsh. Kenny has a great band of his own too. Including master drummer chris Layton and on bass Tony Franklin. All and any Blues fans should hear this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Gutted about this album,got every KWS album there is ,but this album does not hit the spot for [me],on track 10 it screams Good Morning Little School Girl but it's not. Just my opinion pity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
yes another good one from Kenny Wayne I would recommend it to my friends if they have not got it
I am listening to it again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
latest offering from KWS shows kenny back to his best, doing what he does best. One of those rare CD,s Not a bad track on it.
highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)