Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2014
It usually takes a few listens to get into a new album. This is now starting to sink in and float around in my brain after not too many tries. Pretty accessible across the board really and brings thoughts of sleepy hot summer afternoons doing nothing.

Some great sounds and production - particularly like the flute and 'Sympathy For the Devil'-esque sounds of 'Goodbye (Butterfly)',

Well worth while for existing fans and would even be a good starting point for the unsure. Looking forward to seeing them in the intimate setting of Norwich Waterfront next month (as long as I don't get stuck behind one of the pillars!).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Saw these guys at Glastonbury and loved them. So I bought this album, and I wasn't disappointed, it's really good, I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Have listened to this several times now and I am really enjoying it. Definitely up there with the best BJM albums. The tracks "Goodbye (Butterfly)", "Food For Clouds" and "Memorymix" standout, but there's not a bad track on the album. Existing fans will not be disappointed. Can't wait to see the UK tour next month. Last time they were over touring "Aufheben" they were excellent. Never can quite understand how you can see a band as good as The Brian Jonestown Massacre live for just £17.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
A few stand out tracks, and generally a great album if you like BJM you'll like this. In the vein of the more recent albums there a wide variety of sounds on here. Anton really seems to be nailing the production out there in Berlin too. Has Ricky Maymi on it too, which is never a bad thing. Bring on the UK summer tour! Lovely cover art too.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
I've been playing this album in the car to and from work since buying it. There aren't many albums I can play over and over again, but this is one of them. The tunes run around my head all day long. It is a slightly dreamy soul searching melodic masterpiece. I love it.
Simple songs with simple guitar riffs and short echoing trumpet punctuation. I love this album... oh I think I've already said that! It's good, nothing not to like about it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Definitely decadent and sensational in the true sense, the sounds gently lift you through some delightful and delicate landscape of the human spirit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Excellent(by and large) new BJM album that sees Nuke 'Em' and chums back on form,as was the last album,leaving behind memories of the self indulgent tedium of Who Killed Sgt.Pepper.Looking forward to the tour,see ya at the Rescue Rooms!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Another fantastic album from BJM. Not sure I can pick any holes in this.
I've been a fan since the early 2000's & have lost count of how many albums they've produced. Looking forward to the next one from Mr Newcombe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Everybody seemed to agree that 'Aufheben' was BJM back on form, and 'Revelation' picks up where that album left off. For me, the first seven songs are as strong as anything Anton has done in quite some time, and with 'What You Isn't' we have a BJM classic. Whilst i think that the second half of the album takes its foot off the gas, somewhat, from 'Nightbird' onwards it finishes very strongly. There is also more emphasis on Anton's vocals, which for me is a good thing. I would describe the album as sounding like a mix of 'BraveryRepetitionAndNoise' and 'Aufheben', both fine records. Right now BJM are in a rich vein of form, long may it continue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Even better live....hipped out, 60s style smashes against the contemporary...love the resultant noise, excellnet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£7.99
£7.99
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)