Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2014
This EP contains 4 very different yet beautiful songs showcasing Mr. Karimloo's unparalleled voice and talent. The artist is clearly quite versatile; he is at ease singing huge theatrical musicals as well as softer more mellow ballads. What is always consistent in whatever Mr. Karimloo does, is his passion for music. He is genuine and sings from the heart, therefore the listener has no choice but to be captivated from the beginning to the end. I also love the beautiful and meaningful artwork on the cover of the EP showing in the background a map of Iran with a star on the city of Tehran where he was born. The birds are flying away just like Ramin did with his family in 1979 after the revolution. Very thoughtful! I highly recommend this EP and can't wait to hear the other 3 EPs in the near future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Another amazing album from my favourite artist, there may only be a few songs on it but they are so worth every penny. A beautiful collaboration between Ramin and Hadley Fraser for a couple of the songs. I recommend this to any Ramin fan, i was hesitant by the price at first but it was so worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Ramin has one of the best voices around and this cd showcases it perfectly. Great to hear well known songs given a new style. Only down side - this is only an ep, not lp. We need lots more like this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I missed the fact that this CD has only FOUR tracks, possibly because Amazon did not list the tracks. So, it's expensive value for money, but value it is. Each of the four tracks, two written for Oklahoma and Les Miserables and two written by Ramin, are delightful interpretations. His voice sounds better here than on the previous CD 'Ramin'. It begs for more, which I hope will follow soon, as this is meant to be a project for West, North, South to follow. I wait with eager anticipation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Bluegrass music is a type of country / Celtic cross, where the instruments are country, the sound Celtic and the tune given a bit of a jazz improvisation as well. Add acclaimed musical theatre performer Ramin Karimloo’s voice and classic show tunes and the result is a totally unique sound.

First up, “Oh What A Beautiful Morning” is even fresher than the morning it’s celebrating. A violin set up a swinging vocal, a steel guitar carrying it along and a lot of fun is had with the end of each phrase (plus, the conversation with the instruments is wonderful). You’ll never be satisfied with the original after hearing this.

“Losing,” and “Broken,” are a pair of new songs written with Hadley Fraser. The first is a duet about the future of a couple, a strong violin backing adding melancholy to their questioning of relationships and identity. “Broken,” a livelier solo number, has a strong tambourine driven rhythm. Female loss from a male viewpoint, it’s an unusual perspective and demands repeat listening.

Finally, “Empty Chairs at Empty Tables,” the famous “Les Misérables” number moves to a Deep South bayou at sunset. The voice is satisfying, but it’s the instruments behind it that set the atmosphere. Unusual, and sure to be a collectors’ item – not to mention a reason for an inventive director to try transferring the whole to a New Orleans setting some time.

The first of a four part experiment, if the other three are of the same standard, this is a collection any fan will wish to own – and will win him many more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I really like Ramin, so this was merely adding to my collection except it's great to like an artist who doesn't settle for the same old songs although I love the song from Les Mis, looking forward to the next cd in the series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Ramin has such an amazing voice, this long awaited follow up to his self titled CD lives up to all expectations!
Can't wait for the next and ever hopeful for his eventual return to the UK for more live shows. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
A wonderful EP with two well known songs and two, fantastic new songs from Ramon. Love his version of Empty Chairs particularly. Yes, I was a huge fan already and this just confirmed to me why.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This is amazing and I have already played it over and over again. Beautifully sung by Ramin; sheer bliss :) I would recommend to one and all. Thank you so much :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Absolutely loved Ramin's version of Oh What a Beautiful Morning and Empty Chairs was probably the best I've heard it sung since Michael Ball
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)