Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 September 2015
This was purchased for my son as an addition to his Take n Play collection. We love the Take n Play range as they are well built and sturdy yet light enough to take with you and easy for children to put together themselves. This set combines two of my son's favourite things - trains and dinosaurs so I was confident it would be a hit.

The set was easy to construct from the box and comes complete with a battery to make the dinosaur sounds (he roars as Thomas rides up the hill). The dinosaur rears his head and roars when the platform lifts and there are other features like a trapdoor which opens to release some dinosaur bones. There is only a limited amount of track with this set but it can be combined with other sets to make a larger play area. To take and play you simply fold up the two sides of the set and clip them in to place and use the red handle to carry it with you.

My son loves this set, it's become an essential part of his take n play collection and we've since bought it again for my nephews to enjoy. Great fun and high quality as usual from Fisher Price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2015
Even though tale of the brave is one of my son's favourite films he prefers to play with the shark, pirate ship or snake set. The arms on the dinosaur don't stay on (unless ours is faulty) and he keeps asking for it to be fixed all the time when he plays with it. He is only 2 years old so may grow to like it more. It is one of the bigger sets also so not really good to take out with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2017
child loved this gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Best buy. Still his favourite and he collects the others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
My neice loved this. Good strong and bigger than expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2015
Nephew really loved it - have bought add ons !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
My grandson loves playing with it. It's a sturdy toy and is very portable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 September 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
When my four year old first played with this I wondered if there was enough to hold his interest. There is a platform that can be raised for Thomas to run down, a dinosaur skeleton that rears up when the platform is lifted, a trapdoor which opens when Thomas drives past and trips a release mechanism, and bones that can be inserted into the side of a wall to complete the skeleton or carried in the carriage pulled by Thomas. Added to this are some sound effects, and the ability to fold the toy for carrying and storage.

My fears that this might amount to a toy with limited attraction have been happily proven wrong. My son absolutely loves playing with this toy, and even after a couple of weeks his enthusiasm hasn't waned.

This is also a toy that I appreciate, here's why...

☆ The toy was very easy to assemble, and (hurray Fisher Price!) it was a joy to have a toy that was secured well in its box yet was very easy to unpack.

☆ Batteries are provided and pre installed.

☆ The toy feels tough - its made of plastic that feels like it will take the knocks and drops without cracking.

☆ The sounds (which you can turn off) are neither overbearing nor irritating, as they are on some toys.

☆ The ability to fold they toy is very useful. It means it can easily be stored, behind a settee for example. When folded, the toy also securely stores Thomas and the carriage. Yes parents, no need to spend your days searching for lost toys!

☆ As a bonus, folding and storing this toy is something our son loves doing before he goes to bed. Wow, a toy that encourages children to tidy up - how cool is that!
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2017
Great present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 23 August 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have quite a collection of Take Along Thomas and Take-n-Play Thomas sets (Take Along became Take-n-Play at some point, with the focus now on foldable sets) and at first I though this looked a little boring compared to some of the others and apart from the dinosaur it looked like a fairly basic track, but I was wrong!

This is easily constructed and the barriers along the grey section of the track are needed to keep Thomas from derailing because he zooms down the mountain at speed! Place Thomas on the brown lever and lift it, as you lift it the Dinosaur raises it's head and roars while Thomas whizzes down the slope and does an almost complete lap of the track.

Play value is slightly limited because there isn't much track, but it is perfect to take along with you when visiting the house of a boring relative. When combined with other Take Along/Take-n-Play track however, this is an impressive focal point. This comes with a Die-Cast metal Thomas and cargo-carriage, most of the range comes with a Thomas so you may find this is one of many Thomas trains in your collection!!!

In a nutshell: Four stars from me as this is quite expensive for a toy which on its own is quite limited in terms of playability, but when played with as part of a collection the possibilities are endless - children who love trains and dinosaurs will love this!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here