Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
50
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
44
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2014
To start I recommend buying this if you are a fan of Dragonball Z (being my favourite anime it was a given). My only issue with this box set and series 6 (I bought this with 6) is that they are different to the others. To explain; a while back I collected series 1-4 and they came in sleeve style boxsets with an open, fold out book style box that came with a little booklet with character descriptions of the characters at the present time in the box set bought along with episode summaries of the episodes included; this box was not like that it was just like a typical box set (like a thck DVD case) without the booklet which has messed up my set since the other series (1-4) have an art piece on the bind of the case that once all pressed together would spell out "Dragonball Z" (if you had all series - 1-9). Now I am not saying that this is a bad set, buy it for the Dragonball experience but if you bought any of the older box set's before they were re-released they won't match up with these new ones unfortunately.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Loved this series growing up so the fact i managed to purchase it on here was great and could not fault the product in any way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Arrived on time, great quality/animation, highly recommend to fans of this awesome series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Perfect quality. It plays perfectly on ps4 region 2. options for Japanesse and US music, English subs, English and Japanesse audio. Best collection. Can't wait to see Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball GT on blu ray.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Dragon Ball Z on bluray is probably the best i have ever seen it! The show looks fantastic with no grain whatsoever. Alot of Dragon Ball Z fans complain about the cropping to make it native 1920x1080 HD. However, the cropping differs to the DVD versions as they spent more time adjusting the cropping so it is much better. The Artwork across the season boxsets are amazing! and they all join together perfect for collectors!

THESE BOXSETS ARE COMPATIBLE IN THE UK as it states on the back they are REGION A (US) and REGION B (UK)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Bought this for my son a few years ago, he still loves them and watches them, highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
These are great and been waiting years for them to come out on DVD it's a shame they don't have the say start music as it did when i was a kid
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
The Cell saga has now become my favourite one in all of DragonBall Z. The story is great. Seriously, it's the best one yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
I love DBZ and just purchased the entire original collection, before someone decides to take it out of the market and only leave available the new "Kai" version. I need my never ending Friezer battle as it is and not shortened out. Wish the Japanese version had more sound options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
great items, works well and a good addition to add to my collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)