Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
This is the first album i bought from this band. And it is love from the first hearing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Love this group . Brilliant album .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
WOW. i loved this band before, but with this album they definitely lifted up the level!
I must say its WAAAAY better than anything Boston, Night Ranger or any old bands done before in 80s.
Here you get great melodies, hooks, catchy power songs and amazing middtempo songs.
Having heard only the single before album release i didnt expect such a strong album where every song is a potential hit.

Yeah and Sammy Haggars WINNER TAKES IT ALL is done a bit differently from the original ...which is really interesting move, amazing refreshing tune for great workout!
grab it, dont even think.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
There aren't many modern outfits who can compete with the classic melodic rock acts of the past, the likes of Journey, Boston, Night Ranger & Survivor, but BFT are one of the very few who can. This, their third album delivers from first note to last, scoring heavily in terms of song-writing, musicianship and pure AOR style. Oh, and the cover of 'Winner Takes It All', originally recorded by Sammy Hagar, is excellent!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
What an awesome album. From start to finish, this album is sheer class. Your foot won't stop tapping and I think this is better than Heart Full of Fire which in itself is one of the best. Highly recommended!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Really enjoyed this cd and for me even though their first couple of discs were better this is mighty close,they havent put a bad release out yet,a top quality release.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Firetribe's third album has some good songs on it and it still delivers in AOR category. However it is a little weaker than the previous two albums and I sometimes found it difficult to tell the difference between tracks. They cover Winner Takes It All which is brilliant and the song Reality Bites is excellent. This is however still a very good album and for fans of AOR, Nightwish, Alyson Avenue and Tarot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Decent, with a couple of absolute crackers, especially one of my favourite ever songs, Far Away From Love. For me, a little like the previous album, it's a little patchy, the first album is still the best by some distance. I love these guys though and hope they keep making albums as they write some amazing melodic tunes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
husbands anniversary present. happy husband
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
i bought all three CDs at the same time and i have not been disappointed. they are 1980s AOR at its very best, great big tunes to sing along to and top notch playing. can't wait for the next album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£10.43
£14.26

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)