Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2004
This is a practical and inspiring book, which can be used to help tackle fear at any level. Pete Cohen encourages readers to step back from their fear and see it as natural - but also to channel the energy it produces in helpful ways.
As he's worked with a lot of athletes to help them acheive their goals, his ideas are quite down to earth. He's also got quite a quirky sense of humour as he asks you to do things like stand on one leg or make funny faces while you read certain pages.
The subect of fear can often seem so heavy, but this book makes clear that everyone suffers from it at times, and that it's not odd, uncommon or wierd. Once you've taken that on board you feel motivated to get going on his suggestions.
I liked the mix of inspiring quotes and strategies to deal with stressful situations (e.g. breathing exercises and visualisation). This book is reassuring, but does challenge you to push through worries. If you are willing to make changes and alter your perspective, this is a nify little work-book.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Always good advice from Pete Cohen. His advice is sound and sensible. He got me on a plane after a lifetime of fear.
Thanks Pete
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I have read so many self help books and always fell into the same pattern - read the book and swiftly forget about it as it was too much like hard work to put any of the tips into action. This book is different. As you read through the book you can really identify with what the author is saying. The tips given from the book make so much sense and after reading the book I was left feeling that it was totally possible to change my outlook on so many things.
It really helped me - so much I have read it twice and continue to dip into it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Brillantly written,and incredably helpful.
Full of useful advice and life changing
Thank you so much Pete you are a star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Not my first book of Pete's & won't be my last. Always good stuff & well written. Glad I discovered you! Thanks Pete.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This is a great book regarding fear and how to get rid of it, the author has made a very heavy subject, light and easy to follow.Great job again Pete, I enjoyed you other bestseller too,'Shut the duck up',Keep them coming.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I really enjoyed your book Pete! Made me look at things from a new perspective.Have already tried out some of the exercises and they work! :-) Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
I really enjoyed reading this. It highlighted a number of areas of my life that could do with work. This was really useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Great book, does exactly as the title says. Well worth a read if you want to wipe out those fears!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Excellent book for facing your fears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)