Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 March 2014
A fast-paced adventure story set on Bodmin Moor, featuring girl detective, Laura Marlin. The book has all the elements that children love in a story: mystery, adventure, excitement and suspense.
Reading this adventure story brought back memories of childhood, and reading my much loved Enid Blyton books.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
lauren st john you are an amazing writer and i love your books . you use so much detail whitch makes the story come to life and inspires us . never stop writing because there brilliant books you write . it feels like i am actually in the book when i read it because you count us in like were in the adventure . thank you so much for writing those books!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2014
I found this book very exciting and I read it so quickly. As at the very beginning of the school year we went to Bodmin for s wrt walk up it I found it even more easy to believe! I was sure the beast of Bodmin would catch them at any second!
I love all lauren st John books (especially the one dollar horse series)!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
My son and I read this book together we have enjoyed all the Laura Marlin mysteries and would recommend this book, we look forward to the next book, hopefully soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2015
Although Lauren st John's books are some of my favourites, this didn't have quite as much of an element of mystery as the others, so really is just an add-on. Still, a good book to read.
The other Lauren st John books are must-reads! In order of my preference: Laura marlin mysteries, one dollar horse trilogy, white giraffe series. Great books!!! 😊📚💜
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2014
Recipient really enjoyed the Famous Five books I gave her last year so I thought I'd try her on this. She says it's really exciting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2014
A brilliant book but a bit short my favourite part was when they explored the empty cottage! Another great book by Lauren st john
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
As usual Lauren St John has written a wonderful book. Definitely worth reading. Lauren st John is my idol! Best author EVER!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2014
I bought it for my 12 year old daughter who just loves the authors work.She never fails to delight. Leaves you wanting more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
This is a short but brilliant book I would recommend this to anyone who has any ability of reading worth the money!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse