Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2015
Great picture and sound !
To get the best colour picture on any TV, you must first turn the COLOUR setting to 0.
To give a Black and White picture.
Then you can experiment with the other colour settings to get the best B&W picture.
When you are satisfied that any colour casts have been removed you can then turn back up
the COLOUR setting to find that the colours are very well balanced, close as you can get. (On this TV around 50)
This is the only way to get an almost near perfect colour picture on any TV !
Try it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
This is a well-respected model and rightly so. My old Sony was the top of the range X-Series 6 years ago and this is on par. As that was £1800 and this was £550 from the Warehouse and 15" bigger, well, that's a win. I know tech moves on, but the old X-series that I have was a legendary model, so it had a lot to live up to.

It looks fantastic too, with a tiny bezel.

Clean, clear and deals very well with motion. Does require a little set-up to reduce the default settings which are too bright and over saturated. Once done, it's a natural and pleasing picture. A bargain from Amazon Warehouse.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Bought this recently from the local Sony Centre. They offered interest free credit, free home delivery and 5 years Sony warranty. They even allowed us to offset £130 against the superior XT1 sound bar. They delivered 2 days later! Frankly I'm amazed that these TV's are even mentioned in the same breath as LG and Samsung. Although slightly more expensive they just do not compare. Sony has a sumptuous picture quality, superior style and better engineered construction. They cost a little more but you only get what you pay for. Obviously price shifts units in this sector. Would be a shame if Sony had to drop its standards. Well done, for me you are still one of the top manufacturers out there.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
The TV arrived undamaged on schedule. This TV was easy to set up and the user instructions were straightforward. Tuning the television involved a little more time and effort. Tuning the digital channels and Amazon Prime via the smart app was simple, however tuning the Sky Channel was completed via the analogue setting.
The remote control is user friendly - I have other Sony products so I'm quite familiar with the layout. Once the TV was tuned I have to say the HD picture is absolutely superb. I have no hesitation in recommending this TV. I bought it in the Amazon Sale and made a significant saving over the normal price. Excellent value for a stunning TV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
I picked this TV up on a lighting deal for £629. For a TV of this spec thats a bargain. Its highly rated for playing games which is the main reason I bought it. This is hands down by far the best looking picture I've had from a TV. I'd rate it better than my Samsung UE55ES8000 that I have in my living room that was twice the price.

Connecting the stand to the TV was very simple 4 small screws and you are ready to go. The TV also comes with some adapters to make it fit VESA brackets.

The TV was very easy to set up and very intuitive guiding you through the set up with ease.

The picture quality is amazing. 1080p videos come to life on your screen.The Blacks are great and the colours are vibrant. Blurays and Xbox one both look and play fantastically on this set.

The sound is a bit flat but that has to be expected from a TV with as thin a profile as this and can be easily connected to a soundbar/5.1 surround sound system. This is a very common problem with all modern TV's when they are made so thin.

I have updated this review as the 3rd TV I received managed to arrive without being bent.

If you are on the market for a 1080p TV look no further.

I will Update again once I've had a bit more time toying around with the Smart functions
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Brilliant television. So easy to set up. Just perfect
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Stylish tv with a great picture although backlight bleed had become worse with age. I'd still recommend this as the price I paid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
This is a fantastic TV. Absolutely beautifully designed, the picture quality is fantastic, and the remote is nice and solid.
Now, the fantastic thing about having this TV and plugging in the PS4 is that they work together.
For example, you can control your PS4 with the TV's remote! Sincerely epic and practical! Of course, if you turn on the PS4, the TV turns on as well!
It's truly awesome for gaming, and watching movies and shows!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Can be a bit slow to start up sometimes, even after the picture appears the remote can still take a few minutes to work.

The app page is pretty poor. No search bar, you just have to wade through the hundreds of apps listed until you find the one you want, if it is actually there.

But putting that petty stuff aside the picture quality is great. Works fine with the soundbar & happy in general with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
This tv is just amazing!!! The image is crystal clear!! Good seller and great communication!! Thank you !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse