Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2017
Super!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Fast delivery, item as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
An amazing album from an amazing artist. Lyrically and musically on point. Pharoahe hasn't lost any of his ferocity over the years. Definitely worth purchasing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Pharoahe Monch has got to be the greatest rapper on the go today. Time and again he displays his lyrical dexterity in combination with his vivid story-telling ability. That's crucial, as too often they're mutually exclusive. Even Eminem name checks him on his own Rap God.
With PTSD PM has re-scaled the heights he's previously reached on his previous releases and surpassed them here.
The incredible singles Damage (with his superb re-working of LL Cool J's line from Mama Said Knock You Out as a chorus here) and Bad MF, which Chuck D must've become the number 1 promoter for, each set the bar incredibly high with a sense of machismo and menace pervading through them. The third single 'Broken Again' completely changes tempo though, and possibly more accurately reflects what the album is about, and it is about something.
PM's own experience with mental health issues and the way in which they are dealt with in the US are explored as an underlying theme to the album (hence the title).
There are many great songs on the album, aside from the 3 singles above. My particular favourites being Jungle, Rapid Eye Movement and The Grand Illusion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
First time I heard Pharoahe was on the classic Organised Konfusion STRESS The Extinction Agenda album. So I have been a fan for a minute but must admit I missed the last couple he dropped. Monch has one of the best flows in rap I can think of, so it pains me to say the best verse on here is arguably by Black Thought. It is a good album but if you are looking for something great, I would recommend Run The Jewels 2 & Lupe Fiasco - Tetsuo & Youth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
The best album ive heard for years pharoahe is one of the best rappers alive. Well worth the money .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Awesome underground hip hop the album has some great tunes with only a couple off them letting the album down. My favourite track has to be jungle produced by Marco Polo . A must for any ughh fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Any fan of Pharoah Monch will absolutely love this album. Without doubt his best album since Internal Affairs. Some brilliant tracks on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Love Pharoahe Monch and this album is very good, bad mf, damage... classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Got all of pharoahe monchs CDs and I loved this one from start to finish , go on buy it , you know you want too 😄
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)