Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 September 2001
Anyone who is a huge fan of Mr. Campbell needs to have this book!! Especially those who are intending to give it a go at a film career. There is so much great information, and it is presented by the most honest person about the industry. That's right, no bologna! I couln't put the book down! The pictures also add that extra something that most books lack. So, if you are an avid fan of Mr. Campbell and all his work, buy this book. You will not regret your decision!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2014
Brought for a fan of Bruce Campbell, told its a very good book to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2002
quick warning folks-DO NOT start reading this book if you have anything of any importance to do over the next couple of days, you will not be able to stop reading this. i'm not enough of a campbell fan to know if it's really exhaustive but it covers a lot and, most importantly for me anyway, has pages and pages on the three evil dead films. a good, quick fun read with lots of black and white pics and a right laugh.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2002
The man is pure class. This is not your usual "my life is so tough" autobiography with the obligatory celeb whinging. Instead, it's a truly funny account of life as an actor, giving a real insight into film-making and making no attempt to hide the fact it's not always glitz and glamour.
A must for Campbell fans, Evil Dead fans and people who love films in general.
Buy it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2003
This book certainly won't win the booker prize (or any great literary awards) but it's none the worse for that. It's an entertaining read of broad interest - 'Deadites' will love all the inside info and anyone else should find a refreshingly down to earth appraisal of the entertainment industry. Basically, if you're into films it's well worth a read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2001
Bruce Campbell outlines his life, starting with his childhood and moving through to present day. It's not crammed with detail but I found it an easier and more fluid read because of this. What we do have is a highly amusing and very interesting account of the authors experiences. There are some great anecdotes and there's no denying that Mr Campbell is passionate, determined and one hell of a hard worker! All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed it... what more can I say? :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2001
Well, what can I say? Bruce campbells childhood was great! His pet stories alone makes the book worth buying. Its on the short side, but full of facts and lots of pictures. Not that its a kids book, mind. One day everone should own this book. Hail to the king, baby!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2013
well it tells you everything you need to know and more much much more its very very very full of details but quite a interesting review of a b movie actors lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2008
Only half way through but a fantastic insight into small budget film making Bruce Campbell is a Genuine funny, Class A Shemp!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2001
Well, I found out about his book on IMDB, and boy, was I excited! You see, this is not only a funny, insightful book about making movies, crappy low-budget ones, but it's a book written by The cult icon of our times. To nowaday students the star of Evil Dead is more famous and packs more credibility (well, kinda) than Chuck Heston ever did. Since i bought the ED trilogy, all my friends who only saw one of the movies or (God forbid!) none, have become fans of Bruce the man! I am talking about girls liking Evil Dead 2, where Ash uses a shovel to cut off his possesed girlfriend's head! And Evil Dead, where a demon-tree uses its branches to rape another hapless female. Anyway, if you like funny and informative reads, go and buy the book! I am sure you will buy the films after finishing the book, in the unfortunate event of not owning The Greatest Story Ever Babbled And Overacted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)