Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 November 2014
If it had said mix in the description I would not have bought it. As it is the tracks cannot be listened to individually as the are poorly mixed and 'crash' from one to another, making it unlistenable. Real shame as I would have loved it from the tracks included otherwise.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I rarely buy compilation CD's, but when I saw the song titles on this one, I had to have it!
I found myself singing to 'Word Up', 'Trapped', 'Feel so real' and many more - and I knew all the words!
This is one of the albums you can play in it's entirety, without the need to skip any 'filler' tracks.
This is ideal for the car, parties or just to chill out and reminisce. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2002
This is what music is all about! Listening & singing along to the hits that made you "shake your thang" in your youth. This CD brought back so many fantastic memories of good times. A brilliant mixture of heart-thumping, foot-stomping beats & soulful, love-tingling tunes. A must-buy for all 30-somethings!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2002
In the 80's heyday of 12" vinyl, most of the memories come from those original 12" versions. Granted some of the tracks were only ever released as 3-4 minute versions, but wouldn't it have been better to include a few 12" versions in this compilation?? (Gwen Guthrie is a prime example of the perfect 12"! (God rest her soul)).
Great memories anyway!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
First of all it arrived way ahead of estimated time and well packaged too. The sound is great and the tracks blend one into another seamlessly. As a collector of 80's jams I already had most of the tracks but this sequence is one of my favourites. Good job,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2002
Wondrous. This is the compilation CD equivalent of trying to eat a donut without licking your lips - impossible not to shake your booty to these essential 80s dance-floor anthems. Funk it on up!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Haven't actually received this yet but if it's true that they've taken these great tunes and mixed them together then i will be putting it straight in the bin.
Should clearly be stated in the description if an album has been given the Jive bunny treatment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
If RnB is your thing, then this compilation has got some classic 'CHUNES' to drop at a party! Trust me, after you've been through listening to this album, you'll have a headache from the constant 'head-nodding'! It's that good!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Wow this is reaaly the best I've heard in a while. Just brings back memories of Sunday nights Soul sessions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)