Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
22
3.4 out of 5 stars
Lizzie (The Great War Book 1)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 13 April 2014
Loved this book and the characters really drew me in. Will definitely be looking out for and reading more from this author x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
I would have enjoyed this book more if the middle had not been so mixed up, it needs proof reading badly, I almost gave up on it but as it is one of the few I actually paid for I struggled on. Hence the four stars. If the proof reading was done properly I would have given it five stars. Recommended if you can put your own words in the mixed up parts. Also some pages are repeated very frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
The overall idea for the story is good, but it did'nt flow well and I got stuck trying to follow it. Several times I had to go back a few pages to recap. I had trouble understanding what happend to the boy friend and I gave up on the nieghbour. A good idea but to complicated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Thought it would be more gripping/thrilling than it was. Still a very good book about how one needs to come to terms with a traumatic event in her childhood to find peace to live the rest of her life. Worth a read but not as exciting as I thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
quite a good book although I personally thought that the ending was quite rushed and could have been finished with a more dramatic ending. however I did enjoy reading and would recommend to older teens who are keen readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
I found this book slow, hard going and at times confusing only the last few pages did I understand what the book was about. Pleased that I downloaded this book for free not to sure I would have been pleased to pay for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Good read a bit slow getting going and the resolves really fast. Enjoyable none the less good value for money - say book 1 done know if there will be more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
the story was really nail biting couldnt put it down. you were wondering what was going to happen next.wouldnt mind seeing the film aswell.thanks janexxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
It was ok but I didn't find it particularly gripping. To me the storyline was obvious but in saying that I enjoyed the book and read it fairly quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Really good storyline,so many different twists,couldnt stop once id started,would highly recommend this book ,fantastic read with some peace and quiet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse