Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 April 2017
This text is okay, however the language used is very technical - meaning it is a very hard read. Diagrams used are also very difficult to interpret. Nevertheless it is a very in-depth book exploring all the key themes and concepts. The manner in which it was written lets this book down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
Alright, expensive though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2014
An easy read as a 1st year Geography student. All concepts and terminology is explained clearly and in great detail.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2013
I'm a first year BSc Geography student at University of Liverpool. This book offers concise and clear introductions to many areas of physical geography such as: tectonics, geomorphology, ecology etc. Further readings are recommended at the end of each chapter, and diagrams are excellent. A great buy for a physical geographer
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2013
I study geography at Bristol and found it very useful for revision and for understanding the lectures. almost like an A-level text book but at a slightly higher level. perfect for 1st years!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2012
Very useful and comprehensive for the first year of my geography undergraduate degree. I would recommend it if you are studying at this level but not for general reading!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2013
The product is in excellent condition, very good textbook. I just love it. Thank you very much, I recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2015
A good introductory text for students transitioning from A-level to university level study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse