Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
103
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.16


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Higher continues with the story of Bethany and Zach. After Zach's horrifying revelation in Marakech, Bethany returns home to try to come to terms with what Zach is.

Bethany struggles to continue with her day to day life without Zach. Trying to forget him and their short time together isn't easy for Bethany but at the same time nor is forgetting his past.

Zach is not prepared to let Bethany go though and heads to New York to make her understanding that he is not a monster, just a troubled man with a desperately sad background. Zach fights and fights for Bethany but she will not accept his apologies and the story continues with Zach trying to win Bethany back.

As expected, Higher is as sexually explosive as High and the steaminess of their encounters is off the scale. Once reacquainted, Zach and Bethany soon forget Zach's past and once again start to enjoy each other's company, as only they can, courtesy of the Indigo Lounge!!!

Reviewed on behalf of Jezabell Girl & Friends....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Loved the idea behind it and the sex scenes were hot, just couldn't feel for the characters at all, they didn't bring me any depth of feeling for them and I like to fall in love or at least lust with my leading man and it just didn't happen with Zach. Luckily we are all different as many did, just felt I needed to justify why it only got 3* from me. Enjoyable read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
What a fabulous read. I enjoyed every minute of Bethany and Zach story. It was a tad on the predictable side, but still an amazing read. My only issue I had with it was the late release time, unlike most books which are available from midnight of the release date, this book took all day to make it into the kindle store. This book also was not available to be pre-ordered even though the release date was stated when purchasing the first book "high".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
I've read this book in two days. Started it straight after High. Couldn't wait to find out what happened to Zach and Bethany. Brilliant story, loved the ending. Well worth 5 stars. Xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Another amazing read just wish the books where longer but good all the same , keep up the good work xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book carries straight on from the one before and wow what a start to a book.I was totally gripped from the start. This book follows the main characters as the revelations come out and the fall out of them. All the unanswered questions were answered in this book. The story flows really well and the ups and downs of the characters make this book a fab read. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
See my review of Book One "HIGH" HERE

Book one ended on a huge cliffy of Zach telling Bethany he killed his wife of one day Farrah. This book begins with Bethany being heartbroken over Zach's unwillingness to discuss his problem's. The fact that she can't just brush this under the carpet. Zach continues to try to to contact her eventually turning up at her apartment. Bethany does start to come around in a nice slow way. bit by bit. Will Zach's secret be too much for them to over come ?. Zach chooses Neon to organise a indigo lounge trip and puts Bethany in charge of the account. Bethany is in a lose lose situation if she says no her company will lose out and this is a chance in a lifetime for them.

I really enjoyed these 2 books. Zara has a nice easy writing style. I didn't want to put the book down once i started. Bethany is slightly more realistic than most heroines and I liked that. Another thing I loved was she was able to tie him up too. I think the only thing I DIDN'T LIKE was the use of "The reminder f@@k" I felt this was too much like another big name book. if you like Alpha, Ceo type books this is for you.
4 STARS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Wow...this was a perfect conclusion to Zach & Bethany's story.
It was hot...it was passionate...it was emotional...it was perfect!
There was a secret from Zach's past that continued to threaten their budding relationship,I loved the way Zach fought for them...for their HEA but I also loved Bethany equally...and it's not always easy for an author to devise two characters that are equally strong in their own way....Bethany fought in a very different way...she fought for complete honesty and I loved that she didn't just give in to Zach and for me this made the book perfect.
The sex scenes were scorching hot...heart poundingly so!
I loved High but this far exceeded the first book so Kudos to Zara Cox for improving on near perfection to absolute perfection for me
Cannot wait for more in this series!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Higher is the conclusion to Bethany and Zach's story, which started in book one of the Indigo Lounge series, High. And what a conclusion it is! Higher is even better than High, which I absolutely loved. There is still lots of deliciously steamy sex in this book, but there is also a whole lot of story, emotional turmoil, conflict and mystery. Zara Cox is fast becoming one of my favourite authors, she is a master at weaving a story that will keep you turning the pages right until the end. High and Higher are must reads in my opinion.

High ended on an absolutely massive cliffhanger, and Higher picks up right where High ended. Zach has huge secrets and his life is surrounded by mystery. After he dropped the huge bomb on Bethany she tried to cut him out of her life, but Zach is determined to win her back and is extremely persistent. Can Bethany learn to live with his secrets and mysterious past? Can she get Zach to open up and share his secrets? Does Zach have real feelings for her, or does he just want her for the insanely hot sex? We find out the answer to these questions and more in this fabulous book.

Bethany is a much stronger character in this book, she really stands up for herself and makes Zach work for her love. Their relationship really develops, moving on from just a sexual relationship to one with real feelings and complicated emotions involved. We learn more about Zach, and the way his secrets are gradually revealed throughout the book makes for fascinating reading. He is even more dominant in this book and is extremely possessive of Bethany, sometimes excessively so, but he obviously cares about her and works hard to keep her in his life - and he is oh so hot!

I wholeheartedly recommend Higher, it is a great book that has it all - romance, steamy sex, emotion, conflict, suspense and mystery. Five stars!

I received a copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I really liked the journey that Beth and Zach went on after Zach's revelation in the last book. Even though it messed with my emotions. One minute I was up and the next minute I was down.

Loved the fact that you got to hear from Zach POV in this book.

The only downside was I felt the ending left us hanging in a way. Hopefully Zara will at some point will continue the journey in the other Indigo lounge series, so we can find out what happens with Zach and Bethany after the ending of their story.

I would recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse