Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 September 2017
Keeps you dry, and you don’t get too hot thanks to the zips and press studs down the side of each leg. If it weren’t for these I would imaging you would get quite hot as the material doesn’t seem that breathable.

Not as packable as the paclite version, but for a quarter of the price I’m more than happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2017
Perfect for me having long legs (33-34in). Most basic overtrousers that I looked at only come in standard length, so I was willing to pay £30 for a good fit. Functionally, these trousers are really easy to get on/off, ventilate well if needed and though they have no pockets themselves, give easy access to clothes underneath that do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
Not tested yet in weather, but seem good quality and the side zips are useful for putting on without removing boots.
There are no pockets, not an issue for me.
I used the Berghaus "Mens over trousers size guide" so was expecting an inside leg measurement of 76cm, but the actual inside leg on the Medium (Short) is 74cm. I was unsure about which size to order as no actual measurements are shown, but am happy with the Medium (Short) - have 81cm/32" waist and inside leg size of 77cm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
Hardy and extremely waterproof. Used these overtrousers daily in the Swedish Arctic and thought the constant walking through thick brush would damage them but they held up perfectly. Easy to put on in hurry with big boots on due to the full length zips on each leg. Would recommend to anyone looking for the real deal. I plan to buy a matching top before my next trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
As expected, from such a high quality brand. Lots to choose from in the market but these are top notch. You get what you pay for, so not cheap but definately would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2017
One of the few that keep you properly dry!
The vent pockets down the side work really well, also the legs articulate really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Despite what people say I don't think that Berghaus quality has deteriorated. These are really good and the fit is as good as perfect. Really pleased and a great price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
Great product but go a size smaller than you normally would for walking/hiking as the fit is generous. If you're a biker and plan to frantically pull over your boots and leather etc (as I have) then go for your usual size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2017
Brilliant, warm and waterproof. Myself and my fiancé where a pair each farming through the winter! Great job!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2017
Love them. Kept us dry in downpour for 10 miles. Comfortable to wear. Can get them over boots easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 91 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here