Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 18 May 2017
Love the show - but hate the cd. Don't know why. Weird
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Great service...10 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
great no probs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Totally brilliant great listening when busy! Down loaded played immediately and thoroughly enjoyed the mix. Well worth the download time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 April 2014
This isn't as good as I was expecting. It all felt a little lacking in terms of flow through the cd, choice of songs and in terms of energy. There isn't anything wrong with the collection, it's just that it is one of those that you could take or leave. Having bought his collection from last year, this didn't quite meet the expectations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I purchased last years (2013) and really looked forward to this years. What a mistake, it is soooo melancholy. I am forcing myself to listen to it all but it so lacks life it is draining.
40 tracks by some good acts, with what can be great songs but they are sung like they have been to a funeral of a good friend before coming to the studio.
If you like this kind of stuff you may enjoy it, I like a bit of the blues myself, but this is different, depressing....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Do not buy this if you suffer from any kind of depression. It may finish you off. Parts of this are so bad it makes you wonder what was going through dermots mind when he compiled it. The lowest point has to be the heart rendingly soul destroyingly awful chim -chim cherree (yes, that one). It is both ridiculous and depressing at the same time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I don't normally listen to the show, but I heard Foy Vance on the radio and his version of Where Everybody Knows Your Name. I loved it and bought this album. The whole album is a collection of mellow acoustic covers of songs, the perfect background to a mellow night. As a traditional master of the failed romantic atmosphere, I'm hoping this could be my secret weapon! Love it, and in Foys' case I think his version is better than the original.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 April 2014
The photo is the clue, showing Dermot O'Leary channeling Val Doonican. The songs are mostly weak cover versions, although Back to Black achieves poignancy in the wake of Amy Winehouse's demise. The one real spark of imagination is the Turin Brakes' version of Chim Chim Cheree, which makes the most of the sparse lyrics by introducing a manic instrumental section and does its best to separate the song's genius from Dick Van Dyke's infamous butchering. The second disc is better, which at least provides some relief. I give that 4/5.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)