Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 May 2017
Love the show - but hate the cd. Don't know why. Weird
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Great service...10 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2017
Some interesting and unusual cover versions including Wicked Game by London Grammar - reasonably priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
great no probs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Totally brilliant great listening when busy! Down loaded played immediately and thoroughly enjoyed the mix. Well worth the download time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 April 2014
This isn't as good as I was expecting. It all felt a little lacking in terms of flow through the cd, choice of songs and in terms of energy. There isn't anything wrong with the collection, it's just that it is one of those that you could take or leave. Having bought his collection from last year, this didn't quite meet the expectations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I purchased last years (2013) and really looked forward to this years. What a mistake, it is soooo melancholy. I am forcing myself to listen to it all but it so lacks life it is draining.
40 tracks by some good acts, with what can be great songs but they are sung like they have been to a funeral of a good friend before coming to the studio.
If you like this kind of stuff you may enjoy it, I like a bit of the blues myself, but this is different, depressing....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Do not buy this if you suffer from any kind of depression. It may finish you off. Parts of this are so bad it makes you wonder what was going through dermots mind when he compiled it. The lowest point has to be the heart rendingly soul destroyingly awful chim -chim cherree (yes, that one). It is both ridiculous and depressing at the same time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I don't normally listen to the show, but I heard Foy Vance on the radio and his version of Where Everybody Knows Your Name. I loved it and bought this album. The whole album is a collection of mellow acoustic covers of songs, the perfect background to a mellow night. As a traditional master of the failed romantic atmosphere, I'm hoping this could be my secret weapon! Love it, and in Foys' case I think his version is better than the original.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)