Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2014
Now any of you out there that haven't tried this up and coming bands album I urge you to do so. The musicianship is fantastic and the songs will stick in your head. Also try and see them out on the road, they're a great live band. The only flaw with the album in my eyes is it realy doesn't do the band justice (this isn't to be taken as a negative, the album just doesn't seem to capture all the life that Black Wolf has on stage, it's still a belter of an album).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Saw these guys in Swansea when they supported The Answer on March 15th. Very tight band with some killer riffs. Scott Sharp's vocals were also superb. His voice reminds me of a cross between Myles Kennedy and an early Axl Rose. They also seem to be influenced by the LA Strip sound of the late eighties although they don't venture, thankfully, into hair metal territory. I chatted with the band after the gig and they were very down to earth and kindly signed their album for me. It was a shame there weren't more people there to see them. The album is excellent and well worth the tenner I shelled out for it. I will definitely go and watch them again as they are one of the best new bands around today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I caught BlackWolf supporting The Answer on the Road Less Travelled. The band were tight and plainly really enjoying themselves up on stage on their second night after joining the tour. Their enthusiasm was infectious and despite none of the audience having previously heard of them, they had us from the start.

The songs are good pacey hard rock, plenty to get your head swinging and your body moving. Their blues roots show under the 90s rock overlay. Check out the guitar solos, nothing too flash, just a proper tuneful overlay emphasising the coda in the track.

Check out the album, but even better check out the band live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Blackwolf are an incredibly talented bunch of musicians who play some really heavy, bluesy rock, full of great riffs. They are really interactive on Twitter (@ukblackwolf) and I've seen them live on the strength of their earlier EP - "Taking Root". We like them so much we are seeing them on their first headline tour in September 2014, and they are getting a lot of airplay on Planet Rock and Team Rock radio stations.

These guys deserve to make it big!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Caught them supporting The Answer, in Oxford (08.03.14) and on the strength of an amazing performance bought this CD at the gig (and the band very kindly signed it for me.

This is a really good debut album from a band who play/sound like they've been doing this for years. Quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
What can I say. The long awaited follow up to the EP Taking Root. Raw, powerful, soulful that has it all. This is well worth the money and I promise you won't be disappointed. Personal favourite is House of Emerald wine, but you'll be spoiled for choice. BlackWolf are a raw talent and have had rave reviews in Classic Rock Magazine recently - the album is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Amazon band!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Saw BlackWolf last night (supporting 'The Answer' at the Brook in Southampton) - simply had to buy the album on getting home.
Real old school 70's rock. This band need to be seen and heard!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Great album would recommend to all ROCK fans!!!
Shades of GNR, Cult and Wolfmother in my opinion.
Standout songs for me are Dragging Ghosts, Faith in Me and Keep on Moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
A good quality bit of bluesy rock from a new band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£9.99
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)