Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2009
I've just started coaching U6's tag rugby, and whilst many of the drills / sessions are beyond this age group, there are plenty of good ideas that you can adapt. All of the drills are clearly explained, with useful diagrams. I think I'll get a lot of use out of this over the next few seasons.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
This is is very informative yet easy to read and understand instructional book. It describes the fundamentals for Tag Rugby including Rules, pitch sizes, running your own festival and simple practic drills. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Great book for anyone wanting to learn about, coach or teach tag rugby. As a parent wanting to help my children i bought the book, and have lent it to many of the other parents. It is a good book if you know very little but want to support your coaches, club and also the enjoyment of your children in their chosen sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
I bought this book for my husband who is training to be a rugby coach, he was simply delighted by this book and says it has lots of info, tips and reminders.
im pleased that he is pleased.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
If the cost to return it was lower I would have returned it. There is nothing fundamentally wrong with the book. It is well laid out and clear, but with an internet search engine and a little time, there is better information available. It will be a book that is very rarely used but will be shared around other coaches/ parents, I would not be too fussed if it did not come back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
The book promises much but delivers little! There are very few drills and some of these are extremely simple, basic as well as not entirely appropriate in my view! The way the book was described I thought that it would provide a multitude of drills and also explantion of particular techniques necessary. I was also disappointed that the book did not refer to any tactics in any way shape or form especially for older more able children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I am already a TAG coach but found this book really good, giving some good ideas in improving training sessions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
A good book with good ideas, plans and guides. However, a little out of date as the rules have changed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
Good book and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
all our coaches have used this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse