Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 22 June 2017
Thanks Maestro Ennio Morricone for this masterpiece!
The "For a Few dollars more" album is so real and authentic that worth the listening!
Greatest composer ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
This download is not the original version by Ennio Morricone, It's a cover version by Solisti e Orchestre Del Cinema Italiano. I already have this version coupled with "Diabolic, It's states original score & it isn't , it was just a waste of money

Ciao
David
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2016
Be careful when ordering this. All I got were the watch chimes...for 79 pence!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 September 2010
This is one of the most memorable film soundtracks ever, a rival for that other great example of the art `The Good, The Bad, The Ugly'. Sergio Leone's direction was a breath of fresh air, and his use of music in his films was an integral part of his style and the films successes.

Morricone would often write the score, then Leone would film around the music, integrating it into the film in a way not really seen before. A prime example of this is the scene where a standoff is played out to the tune coming from a pocketwatch. Doing things this way added an extra depth to the film and packed a real punch.

Despite the reliance of the film on the score, the score can be listened to in complete isolation from the film with total enjoyment. Here we have a suite of tunes that defy my attempts to describe, but are an eminently enjoyable suite of orchestrations taken directly from the film.

This release is pretty basic. The sound is very good and is an excellent transfer, but there are no extras, dialogue or booklet. It's pretty basic, but worth it for the music.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 December 2010
Of the three films of The Good, The Bad and the Ugly trilogy, my favourite is For A Few Dollars More, closely followed by the title film. I'd also say the same of the title tracks although, when it comes to the soundtracks as a whole, I'd say the opposite (i.e. that the Good, the Bad & the Ugly is a better soundtrack).

I really wanted to see this soundtrack as a classic, but there are two things that prevent it being so.
First, there is the number of tracks - eight, which totals to an unbelievably poor 15 minutes of music.
Second, track one is almost identical to track 8 (based on the music that the baddy's pocketwatch makes) & so you get even less bang for your buck & are basically left with track 1/8 & track 6 ('Per Qualche Dollaro in Piu' - the title track).
For comparison, The Good, The Bad and The Ugly soundtrack has over 30 minutes of music, has the title track & The Ecstasy Of Gold AND also has a rich tapestry of music among its 9 other tracks.

So, although the title track of this album is one of Ennio Morricone's finest compositions, I would recommend getting The Good, The Bad and The Ugly soundtrack first, or the double album of For a Few Dollars More/Fistful of Dollars, which includes music from A Fistful Of Dollars.
As one last alternative, if you're not that into soundtracks & just want the three title tracks off of the three films of the trilogy, then get a copy of this: The Very Best of Ennio Morricone, which has the three & other music besides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Awesome ennio morricone is the best
Love his music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2011
The second (and least played) of the Clint Eastwood spaghetti trilogy Ennio Morricone steps up the tempo. I bought this as a vinyl album in 1968.
Morricone is in fine form here and fans won't be disappointed. My own favourite track. being 'Adios Colonello' which has rather sad overtones of the track 'Sixty Seconds To What'? as we remember the last scene in the movie - Colonel Mortimer (Lee Van Cleef) riding off into the sunset having dispatched the baddies along with his fellow bounty hunter Clint Eastwood.
My only gripe with this album is that it is too short. If you are a die hard collector of Morricone's work and wish to collect them separately and pay exhorbitant prices to obtain it, then so be it. But the album is excellent.
A final note: Morricone's 'A Fistful Of Sounds' contains three complete soundtracks, 'A Fistful Of Dollars', 'For A Few Dollars More' and 'Once Upon A Time In The West' and at a more reasonable price and I'm sure would be available through Amazon...good luck whatever you decide.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
Received in good order, great job Follks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
LLISTENING TO THIS FANTASTIC MUSIC BY ENNIO MORRECONI MAKES ME FEEL AS IF I HAVE DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN! I BOUGHT THE DVD'S TOO. REALLY EXCELLENT AND EXCITING STUFF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
as promished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)