Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 May 2014
Sharon Lathan obviously has not researched this subject very well,reading previous reviews, after I bought the book, it became clear to me that her only research was a film! The least she could have done was to read Pride and Prejudice before she set off on this book! The inaccurate description of the look backs to the original book, are astounding. Also she does not know England; Blue Jays, chipmunks, Main Street and Jams??? What is that all about?
A very disappointing book, and to think there are others! Don't waste your money if you are an Austen fan, find other writers who have a correct insight into Pride & Prejudice!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Some degree of plotting though nothing spectacular happens during the book. Usual Americanisms - visiting rather than chatting, can instead of may, etc. Also lacking in research / understanding of England and the period, we do not have porcupines or chipmunks and the sandwich was not invented until decades after the book is set. Darcy would never have addressed Caroline Bingley by her first name. Also the author seems to be writing a sequel to the film not the book. Still, for those who won't be irritated by these things it's a mildly entertaining story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Can't believe this is part one of two, very repetitive as it is without dragging it out for another volume. Americanisms and inaccuracies are annoying.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Brilliant story which was well written and expertly executed. The love story goes on and on. I would recommend this without hesitation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Loved it, couldn't put it down and looking forward to the next book. I really wish that they would make a film about after Pride and Predudice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
Very good book will order more by this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
I have read every book Sharon Lathan has wrote on the Darcys and have enjoyed all of them. However, sadly for me this just did not do it. For me personally, I felt as if someone other than Sharon Lathan had wrote this book. There is volume 2 and I will probably buy it but me this was very disappointing and such a shame because all her other books are excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
If you are looking for asexual Jane Austen's P&P continuation - do not touch upon that book. Otherwise you can find quite pleasurable reading . Except for a little poor language sometimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
As the headline says, this book is an easy read, sweet and nice, but nothing new or exceptional. It was perhaps unnecessary to split this prequel into two books but I hope the second part will be a bit more exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
This is an enjoyable read and I would recommend it to all Darcy enthusiasts. It is easy reading.I think Sharon Lathan has a very good style of writing. BF.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse