Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
111
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2014
The mystery of this object and its significance to intelligent life on earth are detailed in this book. A scientific and mathematical assessment of the moon results in a theory of how it has come about which is only for the open minded. It is hard to ignore the findings and I find it fascinating when viewed against revelations of ETs on the moon from inside NASA itself and confirmed by relatives of the astronauts who first landed on the moon who were threatened in the worst way possible not to talk. The Sirius Disclosure project of Steven Greer is the credible source of these revelations and any open minded intelligent person who looks into these will be astounded at what they find. It is the worlds biggest secret and cannot be easily discussed amongst the human population, most of whom are kept ignorant by the establishment machine in general. The idea scares the living daylights out of many people, I find anyway. They don't even know how Earth is ruled although an abundance of bankrupt nations with no sustainable future gives you a clue that its not our governments any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2009
A basic - and not necessarily correct - assumption of this book is that ONLY Man, (or similar sentient Being), can produce a mathematically coherent structure. The fact that "Nature" does this all the time, (in the design of a Nautilus Shell, the final 'balanced' form of any tree, the perfection of a spider-web, the elegance of an Eland, etc.), is ignored.
The idea that only a Sentient Being is capable of placing a celestial object in a balanced relationship with another more massive body is, to say the least, a totally anthropomorphic and utterly arrogant assumption.

Yet these same two authors produced a well-argued and entirely credible earlier volume, namely "The Hiram Key" ... Perhaps they should stick to Earthly matters, ratherthan Celestial?

William Travis
33 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2005
It's comforting to find that there are still people out there who are willing to reject the cynical worldview and routine dull existence that society has bestowed upon us and relinquish to their own human urges to further explore and understand the Universe. Christopher Knight and Alan Butler, the authors of 'Who Built The Moon?' are two such people.
This absorbing book is a sequel to their previous title 'Civilisation One' (which I haven't read but now will) which takes a simple discovery relating to the engineering techniques used by ancient architects and through the course of a strange journey of discovery, leads to possibilities of mankind finally understanding the nature of our existence. The engineering technique I refer to is that of the 'megalithic yard' which was allegedly created by ancient civilisations by measuring paths of astronomical objects. There's too much detail to go into here relating to pendulums and so forth but eventually the authors discover that modern measurements including feet and metres directly correlate with the megalithic yard. Through research, the book leads on to discoveries of undeniable evidence that point towards the Moon being artificially manufactured. The questions of who, what and why are covered in extensive detail with the authors proposing a few theories that seem unrealistic when taken at face value. However, when the data piles up it seems more and more likely to be the truth.
By the time I had completed reading the book (which was hard to stop doing) I was amazed by how convincing the arguments presented in this book are. Einstein's quote, "Imagination is more important than knowledge" certainly rings true here especially since the imaginations of the authors has led to such brilliant and potentially groundbreaking conclusions.
My only reservation regarding the book related to the final couple of chapters where the authors' final theory, the Mobius Principle (which happens to be the one they settle on) seemed to be the least convincing and, to me, the least likely. At the end of the day though, the realities of the Moon's creation could be a combination of all their theories. One thing's for certain; the world is most certainly not as straight-forward as you think it is. Common sense science will only get humanity so far...
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
This book sets out some very interesting arguments and identifies some interesting facts that are worthy of further investigation. The book does not seek to definitively answer the questions it poses, which some readers may find anticlimactic, but this is because the observations are as yet unexplainable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
The book was good but covered ground that if you hadn't read their first book might make it hard to follow. What I found most interesting is the ending as for me it was entirely unexpected. I now have another more or less solid theory to consider as to the many questions I have been asking most of my life. Well worth the time to read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This book has referred to each and every single word that any one has said about moon in entire history of humanity. The main subject of "who built the moon" that has been written in this book, could be managed in a small booklet.
I was struggling to finish it, while there are lots of irrelevant chapters ... and finally I gave up and moved on another more interesting book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2006
Dear all, this book provided several interesting facts about the moon's dimensions and location, that appear to be beyond coincidence. I went to the NASA web-site to check the information. I was surprised that the Author didn't express in detail the fact that the Moon's rotation is exactly the same as the time it takes to orbit the Earth, which is why we always see the same face of the moon, it's perfectly syncronised, maybe this is to make us seek what is in the Farside perhaps (by following the Author's logic); though I suspect this was deliberate as the majority of the moons in our solar system share this feature and the Author wanted to demonstrate the uniqueness of our moon, which was achieved by other facts.

The Author's arguments were unbalanced and inconsistent in several areas. After debunking the Conspiracy theory that Man has never been to the Moon, he stated later that Darwin's Natural Selection was correct, however it is clear that Natural Selection remains only a theory of Evolution and has it's fair share of obvious weaknesses, which Darwin confessed.

Strangely enough the Author stated Darwin was correct having just written a chapter explaining how the Evolution of DNA by a Random accident was statistically impossible and therefore it had to have been created. Therefore, I assume, Selection need not have been Natural afterall but part of a created process or program, by following this logic. (I sense the Author was playing it safe by trying to please both Neo-Darwinists and Creationalists.)

If you are a supporter of the Faked Moon Missions then this book is a must read because far from debunking, I found that certain parts of this book actually support the conspiracy (unintentionally). The Author states that several explanations of the Moon's creation were invalid because Moon Rock was identical to certain Rocks from the Earth... meaning the Moon had to have been created from the Earth in the past.. this could also be interpreted by a Conspiracy theorist differently e.g. we never went to the moon and the rocks were actually from the Earth all along, which is why Moon Rock is the same as Earth Rock.

The Final theory of the book is really the weakest argument throughout, creating an obvious Paradox and the Author must have forgotten his earlier claims that Life could not have existed on the Earth without the Moon being there from the start of Life.

Despite the weaknesses this is a worthwhile read and I certainly discovered new facts about the Moon that are intrigueing.

Read it.

NB..

I would still question why it is taking so long to reach the Moon this time with advanced technology available when it was supposedly achieved in the 1960's within a very short-period of time, why couldn't NASA land men back on the Moon within a few years???
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2009
I was first introduced to this mystery when I read William Neil's "How we were Made". Neither Neil nor Knight and Butler posit ET as the architect of the overly providential and serendipitous mechanism of the Earth, Moon Sun system. When you consider all the measurements and unlikely coincidences involved, the truth is blindingly obvious. Why does the moon cover the sun so exactly during a solar eclipse? Why are all of our measuring systems based on the dimensions of the Earth Moon and Sun?

Knight and Butler go further than Neil, stating with the benefit of later research that the Moon is in fact the incubator and regulator of all life on Earth. Knight and Butler are willing to consider the possibility that God was responsible, but then, because many of these numerical synchronicities involve the metric base ten which stems from the use of ten fingers, they suggest that human beings were the creators of the Moon. They quote scripture to back up this thesis; as it is written, "God created man in his own image". Knight and Butler are anxious not to be lumped together with Creationists, but how could man have created the moon 4.6 billion years ago? The answer they give is that at some point in the future, humans will go back billions of years in time to engineer the moon, returning at crucial moments in history to assist in man's evolution and cultural development.

The ET hypothesis is also considered; but Knight and Butler dismiss this idea rather pre- emptorily, suggesting that ufos are mere hallucinations. They reference contemporary physicists who are willing to entertain the idea of time travel citing The New Scientist as a source. 2001 a Space Oddesey is mentioned more than once and the theory that if extra- terrestrials wanted to contact us they would not use slow radio signals but would more likely leave obvious physical traces of visitation. There are a lot of large numbers in this book as one would expect when considering a civilization capable of engineering planetary systems and life on a timescale of billions of years. The engineering extends to the control of the Earth's axis of rotation and tides, all crucial to the development of life. Knight and Butler say that humans are in a kind of time loop and that when, once again man goes back in time to supervise his own creation, then humans will enter a new phase of cosmic development. Altogether an exciting and thought provoking book!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
David Icke recommends this book, which should tell you something about its credibility. There is no data in this book, no information, only idiocy. File this silliness alongside L. Ron Hubbard, Von Daniken and Charles Berlitz.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
I should have known better. I really should. Absolute tripe. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)