Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
81
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2014
I think is also a very good album.. I like to think of Natalie as a female Paul Simon. My favorite male song writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Her vocals just get better and better, only just short of a five star rating due to a couple of let-down tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Natalie's voice is one of the finest voices that I have ever heard. The arrangements are carefully understated and there are a number of good songs here.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
This CD encapsulated everything Natalie Merchant has produced so far. Her amazing voice along with her musicians made magic - again!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Great recording from Natalie, if you like the Ophila CD you will realy find thia pleasing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Great. It is so good that Natalie has started to record again. I just love her voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Great album from a great artist !

Delivered promptly and well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Still stands alone in the field of women singer/songwriters. A special talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Natalie Merchant excellent ,i am always playing this cd even six months later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
First of all I admit I have been a fan since Natalie Merchant's days as lead singer in 10,000 Maniacs and I remember a label relaunch of her as a solo artist in a small upstairs, intimate, show in Manchester that has long stayed in the memory.
That was to launch "Tigerlily" and here nearly a decade later are her best new recordings since that classic release.
The same sultry tones, the subtle arrangements, the glistening recording.
Filled with her intelligent, insightful lyrics and the maturity that time, motherhood and circumstances bring this is the work of a truly great singer and songwriter.
If you are unfamiliar with her work start here and then explore her back catalogue and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.50
£7.64
£14.58

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)