Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
679
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.09


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 February 2017
I can only agree with the many positive reviews for George Michael and this album Symphonica. I have been a fan of his for many years, and although I had most of these songs from other George Michael albums, I wanted to have a complete set of them all following the very sad news of his sudden death on Christmas Day 2016. Like I say, although I do already have most of these songs because this is a live album with a full orchestra, it adds yet another dimension to the songs, as does the growing maturity and depth of George's magnificent voice and storytelling in song. A wonderful album from a generous, gifted, and talented artist, who will live on thanks to his songs and many great recordings.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
At his absolute vocal best. Listen and weep...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
George has been ridiculed over the last few years for his bizarre behaviour and personal life, but whrn it comes to song writing and singing he is a true master.Like most geniuses he is flawed but what a voice.This live performance is excellent, great recording and a nice rendition of his classic songs with the backing of a great orchestra and musicians.If you are already a fan it is a no brainer, if you are new to him buy with confidence,
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Excellent cd for George Michael fans. It just makes me feel sad that I never managed to see him in concert :-( Great seller & super fast delivery too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Brilliant CD a very different George Michael shows how talented he really was Delivery was fairly quick considering I ordered it just after he passed away and demand was high excellent service
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Brilliant, saw the BBC GM concert on BBC4 following George's death - would like to order the actual DVD of the Palais Garnier Paris concert at the Opera House, but unable to obtain this - do you know if you will be supplying thge DVD from Palais Garnier? CD Brilliant - covers the Roya Albert Hall concert though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Sad that George Michael lost his life especially at such a young age. His voice is so pure and instantly recognisable and this album is
outstanding. I watched him on t.v when he made it and will play it often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Watched it on the tv . The wife loved it so I bought this as a surprise for her. Now it's on all of the time in her car.fast delivery and well packaged. Would use the seller again. Good value for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
I don't know how I missed this album before his sad death, beautiful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Fantastic piece of work from the late great George Michael. This album from the Symphonica tour (whuch were lucky enough to attend) highlights the quality of his voice, as he tackles some classic song choices with absolute ease... many of which are better than the original!! outstanding.. worth every penny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)