Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 February 2017
I can only agree with the many positive reviews for George Michael and this album Symphonica. I have been a fan of his for many years, and although I had most of these songs from other George Michael albums, I wanted to have a complete set of them all following the very sad news of his sudden death on Christmas Day 2016. Like I say, although I do already have most of these songs because this is a live album with a full orchestra, it adds yet another dimension to the songs, as does the growing maturity and depth of George's magnificent voice and storytelling in song. A wonderful album from a generous, gifted, and talented artist, who will live on thanks to his songs and many great recordings.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
At his absolute vocal best. Listen and weep...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2014
George has been ridiculed over the last few years for his bizarre behaviour and personal life, but whrn it comes to song writing and singing he is a true master.Like most geniuses he is flawed but what a voice.This live performance is excellent, great recording and a nice rendition of his classic songs with the backing of a great orchestra and musicians.If you are already a fan it is a no brainer, if you are new to him buy with confidence,
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
As ever, excellent.
Deluxe is the way to go.....extra tracks are lovely. (17 in total) and some beautiful images too, it's like a small quality , hardback book , with the disc nestled inside the back cover.
This intimate album, captures the evening so well , filling your ears with beautiful lush sound and, as SO many people missed out on getting tickets, gives fans the chance to share in the Joy of his live performance , and genuine love of music.
Songs include both his and a mix of beautiful choices (-he clearly appreciates the work of other great singer songwriters.)
People who have waited over the years patiently for each album, recognise that singer songwriters of his quality do not grow on trees.......
Excellence takes time.
Anyone who knows his work knows he gives of himself, that's why all great music touches us, it's honesty communicates, and you can't fake real......
This album is the way to either re-live a magical evening , or hear for the first time , quite how fantastic his voice is live.
The minimal crowd noise in no way encroaches on his performance , I'd say it even adds to the records atmosphere....
Credit where it is truly due.
- man's a genius
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
Excellent cd for George Michael fans. It just makes me feel sad that I never managed to see him in concert :-( Great seller & super fast delivery too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
Brilliant, saw the BBC GM concert on BBC4 following George's death - would like to order the actual DVD of the Palais Garnier Paris concert at the Opera House, but unable to obtain this - do you know if you will be supplying thge DVD from Palais Garnier? CD Brilliant - covers the Roya Albert Hall concert though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2017
We fell in love with the DVD and just had to have the CD to accompany it. So, if you're interested in this CD, you simpy must buy the DVD which is even better as you see George perform as only he could do and in a fabulous setting.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
I was lucky enough to see the Symphonica tour in Sheffield in March 2013 after George initially cancelled the original date due to pneumonia and complications. The concert was fabulous with all the great classic songs sung to the accompaniment of a full orchestra. The visuals in the background were also stunning and added to the sheer brilliance of the concert. We danced, we laughed, we cheered, we cried along with the songs, and my only complaint was that when it ended I was genuinely ready for another three hours of the same.

This album brings back all the fantastic memories, though it does not include the full set of tracks George performed for us. I look forward to being able to buy the full audio/visual feast on blue-ray when it becomes available.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Brilliant CD a very different George Michael shows how talented he really was Delivery was fairly quick considering I ordered it just after he passed away and demand was high excellent service
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
Superb album. Listening to this wonderful orchestra-backed recording, his voice is clearer and better than ever. Even bearing in mind all the plaudits after his passing, he is still very underrated. Such an incredible range and feel for music. Listening to him sing "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" is incredibly moving.

This shipment turned up 5 days before the forecast delivery date so well done to West End Records!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Older
£7.09
Faith
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)