Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
typical Elbow ,with three or four great tracks truly wonderful and the rest easy to listen to.
I took one star off as I found the ''fookers'' on track two very irritating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
This one took a bit longer to grow on me that the last two, but it's just as good. STandout tracks: The Take Off ANd Landing of Everything, My Sad Captains, New York Morning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
This is the last CD from Elbow and probably one of the best they have recorded : a lot of harmony, great melodies, all give you the desire to go listening an Elbow concert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Another excellent album from a band who provide consistently brilliant music and yet come across as greta lads you'd love to buy a beer for if you ever met them in the pub.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This album just keeps growing on you. Great lyrics and a band that just go from strength to strength. Listening to Guy Garvey sing makes you chill out and enjoy the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
"Beautiful" is the best word to describe this latest album by Elbow. As with all their albums, it takes a few plays to appreciate their talent. Gorgeous tunes, emotional lyrics and outstanding production.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Great CD. Thoroughly recommend it. Saw them live after buying CD, absolutely brilliant. What vocals! Will definitely be getting some of their older CDs to listen to now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
This is the only piece of music that I've ever owned that has come close to making me cry. The sheer beauty of this album is breath-taking. If you don't own it, buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
The band have excelled even their high standards with this album. There are 10 supremely good tracks which demonstrate their musicianship at its very best, brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Beautiful, melodic, I want to play this album from beginning to end and not just pick out the odd track here and there. Definitely one of my favourite albums of 2014.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)