Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
1,646
4.1 out of 5 stars
The Grand Budapest Hotel [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 October 2017
Loved it the first time we watched it, bought it on Amazon for a second view, much more accessible than the Darjeeling Express, sumptuous colours, colourful characters, a galloping plot line and beautifully timed comedy and pathos all led by an exquisite performance by Ralph Fiennes as Messieurs Gustav and a hugely sympathetic Tony" Revolori as "Mustafa". Memorable performances from all and I love Willem Defoe's villainous "Jopling".

Could watch it for a third time soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
A wonderful film with a interesting cast which helps this film jolly along like some sort of big budget version of faulty towers told from a different perspective
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Superb, a wonderful film. I'm sure I can't add to the other reviews. Beautifully shot, funny, clever, charming, moving. My favourit film by one of my favorite directors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Absolutely loved it! Was a bit worried it was going to be too quirky for my taste, but both my friend and I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
I've always been a big fan of Wes Anderson films and The Grand Budapest Hotel is no exception.
Great soundtrack, cinematography and acting skill paired with an excellent narrative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Brilliant if a bit odd. thoroughly enjoyable perfromances and a unique plot. Based round the expeiences of the concierge of a very "exclusive" hotel and one of his rich old ladies, whose family are to say the least a bit wierd. A querky senseof humour helps appreicate this little gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Entertaining - but no great movie. Some will probably like it a lot more. It's well done and colourfull.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Great tongue-in-cheek Storyline. Involving a Hotel Owner & his sidekick Bellboy in early 1900's Europe. A troubled time of conflicts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
A fine film , safely delivered .Thank you .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Love this film, bonkers but a real treat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)