Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
241
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 January 2016
into the blue
feels so good
if only
sexcercize

for Kylie's 12th studio album, which she was the executive producer along with pop smash Sia, she abandoned the cohesive flow of 'aphrodite' and went for a more ecclectic approach as with 'X'. as usual kylie has roped in a host of people to work with her, including pharell williams, ariel rechtshaid, the aforementioned sia and enrique iglesias.

the opening track 'into the blue' is a great way to start the album, and is an amazing pop song full of hooks and has great lyrics too.. a definite asset to the Kylie's amazing cannon of hit hit singles. she is evening channeling some kate bush prudction on the outstanding 'if only' and the summery cocktail vibe of 'feels so good' is another highlight. in fact the album is peppered with great tracks thoughout, the only spokes in the wheel are the two very generic dance tracks 'million miles' and 'sexy love' both of which a performer of kylie's calibre is above..but overall our favourite aussie delivers yet again.

the two bonus tracks on the deluxe edition are excellent and is very similar in price so opt for that one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I wasn't impressed with this album, I have seen Kylie live and on TV and its always been amazing, however I find it quite boring to listen to. I expect this is an album for her extremly devoted fans!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
This is the second album from this singer and I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Love Kylie. Music good too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Saw her in concert last year excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
My wife loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Should have been called 'Play Me Once'. Sorry Kylie but you seem to be going the way of Madonna i.e. losing your musical mojo. The only thing worse than this album was that awful track 'Skirt' (shudder), if things don't improve then the end could be in sight. People will still turn up to the concerts to hear the better stuff but the more tracks like these that make it onto the set list the less chance I'd be there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Another great album from Kylie! Happy, catchy, poppy songs that put you in a good mood! Great for singing along to in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
While not as consistent as 'Aphrodite', 'Kiss Me Once' is still a solid album. Some tracks are better than others, often the case with any album. I like 'Into The Blue' but did find it to be quite typical of her sound, whereas the second single, 'I Was Gonna Cancel' (her collaborative effort with Pharrell) is far better and grabs you straight away. Some may beg to differ, as the single drew a mixed response from both critics and fans, but I love it and for me it's one of the major highlights.

It's true to say that 'Into The Blue' does sound similar to 'All The Lovers'. It's easy to see why it became the first release culled from the project, but as the first single it didn't really bring any surprises. The thumping bass on 'Million Miles' is packed with an infectious arrangement, making this seem like ideal single fodder, as is the case with 'Sexy Love', which really bares a contagious hook. 'Sexercize' has grown on me since I first purchased this album. I found it silly and a little too forced an effort on my first listen, but since then I've grown to really like it. Things are more mellow on the R&B-flavoured and dreamy 'Feels So Good'. 'If Only' packs a wallop, but somehow is less effective than some of the other tracks here, while the stomping 'Les Sex' is another highlight that I think would have made the perfect first single.

The title-track seems like an affectionate throw-back to her late 80s era, only with much more fire and flair and serves as a welcome inclusion. 'Beautiful', the duet with Enrique Iglesias, while being far from the best track is certainly not as bad as some make it out to be. Their actually is good vocal chemistry that shines through on here, but working far better is the hip final track 'Fine', another irresistible dance-pop confection which Kylie has such an uncanny knack for.

All in all, it's a worthwhile album and essential to any Kylie fan. Some may quibble about some of the American-style sounds that flow through the entire project, but this isn't really a distraction.

Ian Phillips
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99
£7.99
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)