Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2014
This album is flawless.

I have been following BRS for years and this is some of their strongest work, great production (self produced) great song writing. A really mature album.

If you have ears buy this album. I dont have a bad word to say about it.
Plus the vinyl is a funcky colour and the art work looks great on my wall ;-)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
There are a number of great two piece bands in music ranging from the White Stripes, Death From Above 1979, the Kills, Black Keys and Blood Red Shoes fit right into that category. I have always felt that they never get the recognition they deserve but how can they in the age of mindless Radio 1 playlist dominating music. With this new album they have upped the tempo again. Straight from the off the album is sent blasting through the speakers with the rock heavy 'Welcome Home' which sets the tone for the rest of the album. There are many highlights in this album with 'Grey Smoke', 'Perfect Mess', 'Speech Coma' favourites. You can tell these tracks will come into their own when played live. If you are looking for a great rock record, you don't need to look much further than this record 8/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
There is a certain honesty with this album that makes it stand out from other bands.
Blood Red Shoes went awol to a lockup in Germany and slogged out a multitude of recordings to create this.
The fact that the album is recorded and produced completely by themselves gives the record very a pure and uncut feel.
I look forward to their next release and to see them harness their new found powers on their next album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Imagine finishing a touring schedule supporting a successful album, and then straight away going off to Germany to spend half a year pounding out a new record that pushes your own boundaries.

That’s exactly what Blood Red Shoes did last year. Now they’re releasing the album from their six month excursion. They packed their bags and moved to Kreuzberg to work on their self-titled fourth album with no outside interference from anybody. Not even input from long term producer Mike Crossey. Just Steven and Laura-Mary doing their thing.

Read the rest of this review here: http://www.drunkenwerewolf.com/reviews/blood-red-shoes-blood-red-shoes/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Liked all the previous stuff but not this... even went to see them live on this tour, I have a saying if you dont like the new album dont go to the show. I ignored my own criteria and regretted it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
my son loves it - extra bonus of cds too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)