Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£1.77
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2014
having heard an album before and not liking it i hoped-based on the reviews-to add a musical arrow to my quiver and re-educate myself. SEEMS I GOT THAT WRONG :( it's just tiresome and unchallenging. sorry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
The apparent simplicity of their work hides the complexity that underlies it. They will never be mainstream but consistently provide little musical gems that will bring a smile to your face and make you feel warm inside. That's not a bad result from any listening experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
One of the best bands of the last 10 years performing songs off the album 'Love Letters' which at the time of this EP hadn't been released.

Would recommend this to any fan of the band or the casual listener who wants to see what Metronomy are about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
iTunes puts Toe Rag LIve EP in the Dance and DJ genre, whereas The English Riviera was placed in Indie Rock, neither of which is the usual style of music that I listen to. I first heard Metronomy playing The Look on "Later … with Jules Holland" back in May 2011 and was hooked. The high level of musicianship in this laid-back but never downbeat near-electronica is worthy of admiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
These songs are growers, they take some time to sink in seeming fairly ordinary at first. These versions are live recordings and having seem the live at Birmingham last night they have enhanced the feeling of excitement at listening to them. An excellent show and excellent recordings form an excellent band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Excellent three tracks - brilliantly performed - at the drop of a hat.
Metronomy are fantastic and will / should have more recognition soon!
Buy the album too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Great three songs to advertise the new albumn "love letters" worth a purchase , the album has some great tracks like the upsetter !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Fantastic 3 track EP which compliments the Love Letters album. A definite must for all Metronomy fans that leaves you hungry for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
With the new album and now this shows an evolution in this band and I must say it is still just as good as their first outing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
It was a great way of advertising this group. I really enjoyed it and will definitely look out for more of their music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)