Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 September 2014
At first I thought it very difficult to read this book but once I got into it I found that I was enjoying the romantic story and yes a was a good book.
Of course I'd recommend this book to anyone who likes a good romance and there's plenty of romance in this book so I hope they enjoy it as much as I have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Posting this review after re-reading the series again just for the pure pleasure of doing so. Start here and immerse yourself in this wonderful authors world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 March 2014
I bought this based on the reviews, but should have downloaded a sample first, or should have read the US reviews, which talked of missing and wrong punctuation, which made for a tiresome and painful read.

This is not a full review, as I only read two chapters before returning it for a refund, but the writing was stilted, the dialogue didn't ring true, as there was no contracted speech, and there were many errors with the lack of punctuation, with the wrong use of apostrophes, etc.

I can't even say that with a good editor, this could be a decent read, as I didn't get that far into the tale, but it does need to be pulled and re-written to make it more believable and less painful to read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
I loved the characters introduced in this book, we have Kane, Alpha of Cloverleah Pack, and then we meet his mate Shawn. They were both uncertain about their mate, Kane, because he was always told gay men don't have fated mates and Shawn because he has been on the run f or ten years and doesn't want to bring trouble to Kane. But they get there, with a few bumps along the way.

I also liked the pack members and the introduction of other packs, so more to come from them.

I have read this series before, and enjoyed it every time. If you enjoy m/m, shifter books then u will love this book/series. Highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Part of what i love about this genre is the strength but willingness to open themselves up and show their feelings. However at times in this book it a just plain cheesy. Plus i don't understand if Shawn is so powerful why he didn't rid himself of the threat on his life much earlier. I felt it would have been better explained if he needed Kane more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
just too many bits and pieces of everything thrown in, a bit of BDSM, a bit of bikers, a bit of a chef, some magic users, a little intrigue oh yes and just when you think the fighting is about to start lets send the heros to a car show! sorry, its been a long time since I haven't finished a book I started but this one I returned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
An excellent book was hooked from very start an amazing new take on wolf shifters.
Story from very beginning is so amazing that you instantly feel part of the world that the author has created.
An amazing start to a series of books which has become phenomenal amazing characters that the author has create.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Really enjoyed this book. Loved the sexy guys also as well as their wolves.
Enjoyed the touch of magic involved as l like all that sort of thing.
So glad this is a series and l can't wait to read the rest of Lisa's books.
Recommend as a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
So different really enjoyed this book definitely a must read, so many people got myself a bit confused but then clicked loving all the characters so far :) xxxxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I loved this book. Really we'll written. Interesting and funny in places. Bought book 2 as soon as I finished this one. Read this book in 1 evening. The characters are well rounded and story line doesn't leave you feeling like it was missing anything. Will defiantly be keeping an eye out for this author in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse