Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2016
Fabulous musical and this CD is an excellent recording of the show.
As a West End Transfer has not been announced if you cannot get over to Broadway before it closes then you should definitely buy this recording.
The songs are entertaining, and heart breaking. I cannot help crying and feeling devastated for the characters at key points in the show.
Beautiful songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Because this show hasn't transferred to the west end I have been able to see it but the cast recording is beautiful it never fails to make me think in emotional and beautiful on so many levels is you love musicals and haven't heard of fun home buy this album and enjoy your won't regret it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
If your bag is the established idea of musicals then Funhome will require several listens for it to get under your skin. There are no holds barred with this Musical and I found it uncomfortable and beautiful at the same time. The layout of the show is superb and for me it never falls into the trap of an average song being needed to pad the show out. The many topics covered are explained clearly with some being exquisitely laid bare. The show still has an impact on me even whilst writing this review and if you are normal and by that I mean aware and amenable to gender issues then personally I hope you will join me in suggesting this show should be part of the National Curriculum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
I heard some friends talking about this musical on social media; and I decided to check it out for myself. . Although the plotline is at times, emotionally hard hitting, I adore it. "Fun Home" has a solidly written score that includes several songs of note like: "Ring of Keys"; "Days and Days and "Changing My Major". The show has a phenomenal cast with the three lead actresses (playing "Alison") in particularly giving outstanding performances. This is a musical with real emotional impact, that everybody should see and know about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
A really exciting new musical - great score and wonderful performances on this recording..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
A really well written and recorded biographical musical with excellent performances. Right up there with Tesori's earlier Caroline, or Change
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Glorious. I do hope the same cast brings this show over here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Brilliant show recording.Very moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Great cd and grea t show
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2016
I know it was an award winning hit on Broadway, but I could only listen to it the once. Not really my kind of show. I wouldn't want to see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)