Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
All My Friends: Celebrating The Songs & Voice Of Gregg Allman
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£33.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 June 2014
Cracking gig this, 3 CD's and the DVD all excellent. Nice for the tribute concert to be before the death of the artist ! Greg Allman and the Allman Brothers band have been a huge inspiration to a more than one generation of budding musicians now and while many still miss Duane, make no mistake the band can still put in an awesome performance. The 2 tracks they perform here at the end of the gig, Dreams and Whipping Post are superb, Derek Trucks and Warren Haynes really rise to the occasion. At a running time of 2hrs 40 mins the concert is great viewing, I particularly like these gigs that bring artists from different genres together. It really is only the media that have any need for music genres. Others that deserve special mention? Taj Mahal, Robert Randolph, Vince Gill, Susan Tedeschi, Dr John, Not a bad track on here really.
11 Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2014
Not sure how I had not heard this album before ... Allman Brothers fan for years and love all they have done. This is stunning old fashioned rock with some of the best guitarists of all time being allowed to "solo" ... whatever happened to that?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2014
Great show great video and even better CD.Even though there is a really varied line up on this Gregg Allman tribute show.All the performances are strong.With Taj Mahal and Sam Moore been a personal favorite.
The sound and film quality and just superb and this would be a good starting point for a Gregg Allman newbie better than any greatest hits.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
This is the 3rd release I've received in 3 working days of Greg related material that last week I knew nothing about.All just goes to show what a great talent we've lost,a writer of classic rock n blues & a brilliant musician.No need for me to review this,just watched the DVD and it is superb quality,don't see how it can look any better on blu ray.So long as you know of his solo work the range of songs won't surprise you(I.e.not an Allman Bros Band concert).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2014
This is a truly fantastic show from beginning to end. A marvellous array of musicians performing Gregg Allman's finest songs. I just can't stop watching this one.
Highlights include Taj Mahal; John Hiatt; Martina McBride; Eric Church and Jackson Browne - the latter with Gregg himself playing Melissa & These Days.
Allman looks and sounds great. A must have in any serious collection.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2014
If you enjoy the music of the Allman Brothers you will enjoy this tribute cd, lots of stars singing and playing Greg Allmans music, had it in my car for weeks before changing it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2014
This took ages to arrive but came just before the stated date. I have always been a fan of his music and this is a superb recording with some great names playing his songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2014
Arrived on time as described, excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
A great celebration of a wonderful musician!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
love it excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Laid Back
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)