Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42


TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 2 January 2018
This is a fantastic read. Rylee is tasked with finding the Blood of the Lost which takes her on an adventure to Australia.

We get to see where this series is heading, who the big bad is and what Rylee must do to defeat him.

Rylee is like Buffy and Faith mixed together, she is totally bad a** and i thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
A damb good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
Excellent couldnt put it down x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2014
Another good tale from Shannon Meyer. The world of Rylee, Liam et al has everything a good story needs. Characters you care about, a story that never fails to capture the imagination all woven together by a very talented author. I would recommend her highly if you like strong heroines and heroes and a world that contains some frightening but ultimately "lovable" creatures, you will enjoy these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2014
It's okay. At least this one brings some reasolution to the story started in book 4. It feels less like padding than book 5, though it's still not a stand alone book.

Rylee has pretty much stopped tracking kids at this point and is focused on 'saving the world'. Liam O'Shea has turned into man candy that stands around being Rylee's boy toy and occasionally fighting. Won't go through the long list of characters, but a lot of them have become very one dimensional. And there are a LOT of characters. I got to the point where I found myself cheering when one of them died because it was one fewer to remember.

Pretty much only reading the series still because I bought books 4, 5, and 6 together after receiving book 7 (which makes no sense at all unless you have read the other books) as a gift. Books 1, 2, and 3 are good. The rest of the series is okay if you read them all together and grit your teeth through the repetition and constant invention of unnecessary new characters.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Couldnt put it down a good addition to the series with a fast paced storyline supernaturals action and interesting characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2015
There is some conclusion to a storyline that has played a large part in this series so far; however leading lady Rylee faces a bigger threat as her nemesis Orion strives to enter the mortal world and unleash his army against Rylee and her small group of allies.

This series still continues to wow me. There is a great level of action, some truly likeable characters and plenty of magic and mayhem. There is something that happens in the early chapters of this book that now has me wondering exactly when a particular event will occur. In fact in every scene that escalated into violence, I was thinking here it is; this is the thing that I know will happen but wish it wouldn't. Because of this prophesised event I'm looking at other key characters differently, and trying to pinpoint any new developments in the relationships Rylee has established with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2016
Great book didn't disappoint and surprises kept coming all through the story, majority good with amazing twists which turned out good. Rylee is a very interesting and strong character who sometimes flys by the seat of her pants even when she has time to plan and gains loyalty and love from some amazing people. Looking forward to the next book as each book in the series gets better and better and once you start reading you don't want to put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
Love this series of books, and in this book 6, you know that it is gearing up and getting closer to the final battle. Moving straight on to book 7, which is already lined up on my kindle along with book 8. Book 9 is due at the end of the month. Just hope that book 10, the final one, I don't have to wait too long for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse