Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2014
In my youth I had spent so much time, some would say too much, at the cinema. I remembered seeing films that featured stories written by Edgar Wallace. Crime and criminology have intrigued me over the years. As a would be prospective writer I have tried to write stories with a criminal undertone, certainly nothing I could make up would ever be in the same league as the master. I enjoyed this ebook for, for me, the nostalgia factor and for the brilliance of the story material. I recommed it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
This collection is a must for all fans of the old British crime thriller. It includes, as far as I can see, all of the crime novels as well as all of the stories of The Four Just Men, and J G Reader as well as many more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
I had never read any publication by Wallace until 6 months ago but seeing this book in the AMAZON library I spent the sum of 1 pound & "93 pence and have devoured every word written therein.Memories. returned to me of EDGAR LUSTGARDEN and the television series of Wallace's stories.PAUL ROBESON in " SANDERS OF THE RIVER" which I saw as a boy some 75 years ago.I can honestly recommend to any book reader that this book is a must at the price.Wallace ranks among the CHARLES DICKENS'S "VICTORHUGO'S "MARKTWAIN'S "CONAN DOYLE"S "P.D.JAMES" "RUTH RENDELL'S et all. I would recommend this classic compendium of stories to everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Having already read one of his mysteries I thought I would invest another 9th. What fantastic value for money. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I am working my way through the works, and thoroughly enjoying them. However a number of typos and in Chapter 7 of SILINSKI - MASTER CRIMINAL I was perturbed to find a large number of OCR errors. To some extent the majority of the typos can be forgiven but it is clear the work has never been proof read. I would hope for better. One for poor product, 5 for content
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Books for sale to the unwary by sellers who got them for free themselves. You do not need to buy public domain, out-of-copyright books that volunteers have kindly made available at sites like Project Gutenberg and Roy Glashan's Library. They put the time and work into making these e-Books for anyone to enjoy, then unscrupulous others put them up here and there for sale. Shameful. Would-be buyers beware. Prices can be temptingly low, but you'll still be paying for that which you - just like the seller - can obtain for free. For example, you will find all the Wallace stories in this book at Roy's site ( [...] ), along with others by Robert E. Howard, Zane Grey, Max Brand and more. Any desired conversion of books to Kindle format can be easily done with a free program like the excellent Calibre, while Gutenberg books are already in several popular formats. Happy free reading!
77 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Great value for money. This series is an excellent way to build a library of classic works at low cost. In one file and well organised. Easy to use and looks best on colour devises such as fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I am really enjoying all the hard to get work of Edgar Wallace as well as the old favourites. Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Delighted to find and re read old favourites. Thought they were no longer available
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Super book-super stories-super value-super author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse