Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2017
This enjoyable book is anything but boring and is an insightful look into the varied aspects of Divination. From start to finish the book has interesting and inspiring ideas for the reader to comprehend - and who knows, possibly even try for themselves. Many of us will have heard of Psychometry, Runes and Dowsing but what do we know about Rumpology and the 'fancy mancies' as the author humorously puts it! Colette looks into the history of each of the Divination challenges she has decided to explore and she very ably conveys to her readers her own thoughts and the results of her experiments. All in all you will find this book interesting and possibly even thought provoking. Once you start reading you cannot wait to get through the book and learn more of the sacred art of Divination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
How could you resist a title like ‘How To Read An Egg: Divination For The Easily Bored’? Or, as author Colette Brown says: “You have tried the tarot, ruminated with the runes and are all angel carded out! Now try the less well known, the tribal, the forgotten and the truly bonkers! Divination, the art of prediction or psychic insight by use of supernatural means, can be accurate and fun!” The odd thing about divination is that is works ... some swear by the Tarot, while others go into crystal thrall and pendulum twirling, or spend hours gazing into a crystal ball shot through with rutile. Some excel at one type of divination, while other methods leave them cold ... now Colette Brown has come up with a highly unusual and fresh approach to learning about divination. Or as the man said: where else could you have so much fun without laughing. This book is non-stop fun but with serious undercurrents that are perfect for the beginner who wonders why they can’t get to grips with a particular technique or divinatory method. Highly recommended.
Melusine Draco: Author and Principal of Coven of the Scales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Who knew there were so many ways for psychic readers to obtain information?! This little gem contains lots of factual information, written in a concise, easy-to-read manner. It helped me to understand how psychic readers can use tools to receive, or confirm, the messages they receive. Best of all, the author wrote in a conversational manner, peppered with humor and her experience of using the tools. If you want to develop a better understanding of divination, this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
How to Read and Egg had me both intrigued and in stitches. Colette's honest and realistic tone allows us to value the work of others, yet at the same time marvel in the madness and excentric nature of different divination approaches. Her writing is personable, yet informed. It is refreshing to see evidence of an author having clearly done their research before putting their ideas on paper.
Another piece of work that this Scottish author should be extremely proud of!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I didn't know there were so many ways to tell fortunes! Clairvoyancey & Spiritualism I know & had readings done from tarot & runes , I've even had my tea leaves read but never an egg or my bottom! Colette explains them all and lots more besides. The weird & wonderful ways to tell your future. Her humour comes through in her writing & a few personal little tit-bits too. Such an interesting read, please give this book a try, you won't be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Another entertaining and informative book from Colette Brown. This little tome of treasures takes you through all sorts of divination practises from the traditional to the mad and some just totally bizarre. Use this book for reference or to dip into and try your own divination skills although there are one or two that you might want to avoid...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This is a very entertaining and humorous book which explores many of the different ways that you can fortune tell. From the very obvious to the plain daft all of which have been tried and tested by the author Colette Brown. Not sure that some of them will ever be popular but I really enjoyed reading about them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
Wow, what a wonderful book. I found the book interesting, informative and funny in places. I had no idea there was so many ways of divination. Such a brilliant read, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to reading some of colette's other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Funny, interesting and informative into the world of different ways psychics have read your future/past/present. Colette discribes each divination with witt, easy to follow discriptions and truthful of her outcomes. Brilliant read thanks Colette
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Unique. This short journey is entertaining, funny and informative. Off the wall, far from the beaten track, removed from normality, its a fascinating insight to Colette World. Original and time defying, Its how to read an egg !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)