Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

1.7 out of 5 stars
177
1.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2017
it was rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
A very bad film, was expecting so much more! Plot, acting, effects all bad.... Avoid at all costs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Don't waste your time, agree with all other reviews, bad plot, bad script, badly executed, every cliche in the book, action is appalling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Nonsense, avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Hehe, watched about 20mins or so, then chose to write the review :) Complete load of rubbish. The Main bad-guy was pretty good, comedic sociopath. If you are hoping for an in-depth view on SAS operations and procedures, then this is not the film to watch lol. After turning up out of the blue, about 10 mins after the first call, with no equipment barring some small arms, they decide to just rush in and "sort out the bad guys". No comms, no gear, no plan, no back-up, no leadership, no teamwork, no tactics, no strategy, no command and control and no intel.

I don't think you can completely blame the filmmakers, director, producer and writers. A lot of the blame has to go to the people who decided to finance this whole project.

This is a lesson to all filmmakers - Stick to what you know about. Do NOT attempt to make films on subjects that you know nothing about or haven't bothered to do ANY research on whatsoever.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
I've read the other reviews for this movie, and honestly, they are overly generous to this turgid, rancid crap.

Not only would the Regiment be disgusted by the its depiction in this rubbish, but so anyone who has had any military training. The Zimbabwean Army Pay Corps could put together a more professional team than the morons depicted here as "SAS"! The Brits used to be able to make decent films about their military....maybe this was for the American market.......

If you want a decent film depicting the SAS in action, get "Who Dares Wins".
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
It's not meant to be an SAS documentary, yes we know they wouldn't get killed the way some of them do by the baddies, yes we know they'd do research beforehand.

As an hour or so of watchable mindless violence it's fine if you take this for what it is - an action film.

I enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
watched it on Netflix, didn't have high hopes but the best I can say is that "Run For Your Wife" is still worse. The problems include:
The main character seems to have learned to salute from watching Arnold J Rimmer's salute in Red Dwarf, it is just bad unintentional comedy.
I don't know much about military uniforms or the SAS but the uniform was just wrong as were the medals.
Random characters talk in cliche or failing that just swear a lot.
Massive plot hole involving the villain and his identity.
Farcical main big fight scene between the villain's woman and the main character - think original Batman series but less believable contact. Think about the Jason Bourne fight scenes done without any of the pace or believablity or violence or menace but with poorly aimed handbags.
Weird camera effects - stuttering for who knows what effect and some odd hand-held stuff.
A presumably "big-budget" explosion is replayed several times - yes we get it you blew the bloody door off.
The main character whilst doing his "Die Hard" impression seems to have an infinite magazine in his automatic handgun whilst ignoring sub-machine guns and assault rifles belonging to dead goodies and baddies - he reloads once and virtually never misses.
Not a single credible plot twist or surprise.
Uninspiring dialogue and acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
What can I say, I'm speechless. I watched it after reading the reviews as I Iove watching really bad movies as they are quite comical. But this actually took bad movies to a new depth....an exceedingly bad really bad movie. If you were to think of movies as depths, a good one my be in the shallow end of a swimming pool, a bad one in the bottom of the deep end. This frankenstein like patchwork of bumpkin would be bottom feeding in the mirky depths of the Mariana Trench - the very place it should be thrown to put the poor thing out it's misery.

They appear to have had a decent budget, but have spent it all on the shaky, flashy effect that was....there are no words.

The SAS - I swear to God, they would have been better sending in the Woman's Institute. My 13 year old pooch, who is deaf and going blind has a better sense of awareness than these guys. To tell you the truth, my old Grannie would walk into less 'here I am, please shoot me' scenarios, and she's been dead for 18 years. No wait a minute, it might even be 19 years.

It is at this point I think we should have a minutes silence for all the aspiring young actors who's careers where so callously taken from them by appearing in this film.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)