Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

  • Angel
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2014
This beautiful album comes from Hawes heart and portrays angels in all their forms - warrior, guardian, heavenly. The soaring clear tones of Grace Davidson are a delight superbly supported by the melodic choir of New College Oxford and the RPO
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Thank you for this wonderful CD and the Music is really wonderful and uplifting also relaxing I would recommend this also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Quite unusual haunting music. This should appeal to anyone, even if you are not religiously inclined. The lyrics are a beautiful addition to the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
A most beautiful album written by the eminent British composer, Patrick Hawes. Patrick has managed to convey his own belief in angels in a truly gentle, musical way. Our own guardian angels must be delighted with this inspired collection!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Another wonderful album from this most musical of composers. Patrick always manages to convey such emotion in his work. His faith and belief shine through. However even if, like me, you don't have the faith that he does, you will love the beauty of this music. The pure tones of Grace Davidson are perfectly suited to his writing and the other soloists and the choir all shine too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
'Angel' is another 5 star album from the composer, Patrick Hawes, featuring the choir of New College, Oxford, soprano Grace Davidson and the Royal Philharmonic. The tracks on this album combine power and gentleness and evoke angels and archangels. Loving it at first listen and looking forward to getting to know the music properly.

Patrick Hawes seems to be on a mission to revive the English choral tradition.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Some souls are granted a divine artistic gift to open the portals of heaven. Patrick Hawes is such a soul. His latest album "Angel" strikes the golden chords of harmony within our own hearts ~ easing entry into ethereal, spiritual, and more loving realms. Patrick's latest compositions facilitate utterly beautiful, peaceful, melodic retreat from our earthly life ~ to refresh, to strengthen the spirit, to allow quietude, to heal. From the first note to the haunting, "Angel Song" (in its own right, worthy to stand beside the great violin concertos)...to the heartfelt "Last Lullaby", this is an album of some divine inspiration and intervention. Full marks to all who contributed to these exceptional performances..special thanks to Clio Gould, Grace Davidson, Hugh Webb. We are blessed to have Mr. Hawes' gift to share.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Arrived well packaged and in good time. A beautifully produced compilation. We had it on repeat all day! I would recommend it for anyone who is into Church music, plainsong, etc. Not New Agey.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
relaxing beautiful music i loved the choir and the orchestra good to listen to or as a background mood music my friends loved it too
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
It met all my expectations of Patrick's work. Our choral society ;Sheringham & Cromer)has just started rehearing his new work "Eventitde - in Memoriam - Edith Cavell" which we commissioned to commemorate start of WWI and which we will be premiering in Norwich Cathedral on 12th July. He is a fantastic composer and deserves even greater recognition; albeit Prince Charles commissioned his "Highgrove Suite"
I would thoroughly recommend "Angel" to all good music lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)