Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
20
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2014
Black and white poor quality not impressed. Waste of money it dont even explain it properly. I have been looming for a while but this just is not helpful
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
RUBBISH NOT HAPPY AT ALL. Wouldnt even give it one star! Black and white images like its been printed straight from a computer. Doesnt even explain how to make them. DO NOT BUY! my mistake in not reading the reviews
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I don't know what book the reviewer who talked about "colourful photographs" was sent but it certainly wasn't this one! I totally agree with the other one star reviews. This book is rubbish. Blurry black and white images, poor quality descriptions. It looks like a book made for a primary school project. Not even worth the postage (which was free). I bought it as a gift but was too embarrassed to give it so have returned it and will go to the shops for something else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Absolute waste of money. That'll teach me to read the reviews before I purchase. Poorly copied photos which are blurred. It looks home-made!
I only gave it one star, as it wouldn't let me give none!
Refund given ... They didn't even want the book back! That says it all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I have always been fascinated by the art of looming. It is amazing the variety of things that can be created out of the simple rubber band. Loom Band Crafts is filled with colourful pictures of the many products created through looming. The book starts off by explaining what is in a loom kit and where to find one. The book also explains the kind of equipment needed for the creation of loom band jewellery. I was amazed to discover that one can use chop sticks and rubber bands to create jewellery. There are also brilliant tips for looming within the book e.g. like being organised, using good quality rubber bands, keep practicing etc. The book shows different designs like the single pattern bracelet design, double pattern bracelet, ladder bracelet. I like the fact that it takes the reader through a step by step process in making any of these designs. This is a useful resource for anyone who is interested in Loom Band Crafts and I highly recommend it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
0 stars. Complete waste of money - could have made something better myself. Not even a 'real' book - black and white, not hardback and dodgy photos.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
The book was a con as the cover is in colour but when you turn the pages all you come across is badly photo copied Pages and even worse they are in black and white. This does not help anyone to learn about loom bands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Poor content, out of focus black and white photos, nigh on impossible to follow and I know what I'm doing. Avoid. Total waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Wouldn't even give this 1 star to be honest. Dreadful book which I returned. Picture in black & white?????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I like your book. I like to read your book . I love doing loom band
Love from dawn Simmons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse