Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Climax
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


on 6 March 2014
This book is hot, sexy and dirty and i loved it!
It had me hooked straight away, and I was drawn into the story until the very last page.

Blaire is bustin’ her ass to try and raise the money to care for her mum, Blaire will do anything to save her mom s***ty job included but it just not enough, she has to go to extreme measures to help her mom.
Blaire is a great character who is very likable.

Jaxxon is sexy as hell and a little twisted, he has a dark sexual need where his demon comes out to play.
This is not a gentle flowery romance, its dark and dirty in the best kind of way, the writing is so very good and it flows so well your able to just escape into the book for a few hours.

The chemistry between Jaxxon and Blaire is off the charts hot, Blaire seems to feed from the same dark need Jaxxon has so they fit together and the sparks fly. Even though the sex is on the darker side there is a sensuality to it, the connection between Jaxxon and Blaire is beautiful. They complete each and accept each on every level, they are two sides of the same coin.

This book is told from both Jaxxon and Blaire’s POV, which i like as you get a extra dimension to the story from both sides.
Overall i loved this book so i give it a well deserved 4 stars, a good piece of erotica.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
OMG this books is so freaking hot !!! Jaxon is a man with serious issues , when he meets stripper Raven he becomes determined to own her. They embark on an unusual sexual arrangement , it quickly turns to obsession and then to love. Can they make it past all their issues?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Great read. Fast, addictive and hot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Got this book and finished it the same day could not put it down jaxxon Ryder is a man I would love to meet sexy as hell and a little twisted ! Love raven AKA Blaire loved her story can't wait for the next book in April sexxa kohl your a legend Must buy this book you won't be disappointed if I could I would give it more than 5 stars
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
I really enjoyed this book! It had me pulled into the story from the beginning.

I loved the characters, Blaire was not the 'typical' stripper you would find at a club like Climax, she was working as hard as possible to pay for medical bills needed for her mum.

Jaxxon is a top businessman, is used to getting what he wants, keeps his private life 'private' because of what he likes and as soon as he spots Blaire (Raven) he decided it is she he wants!

There is a pull between them straight away and although Blaire never gets to know his name or even see his face until near the end you can feel the attraction between them and feel the love they have for each other.

Jaxxon sees himself as dark and Blaire brings him into the light. It is a lovely story, very HOT in parts too!! Loved the epilogue, so glad it ended how it did and I can't wait to read Honey's story!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
What a fab read. It totally gripped me from the start. I loved the characters of Blair and Ryder who were both lost souls. So happy got a HEA xxx can't wait for Dominate to be released, I shall definitely be purchasing xxx well done Sexxax
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Oooo, that was sexy hot, I loved this book, I couldn't put it down and I didn't want to, I also loved the fact it doesn't have a cliff hanger, I look forward to your next book Sexxa
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I loved this book, it was definitely hot and sexy but I didn't really like Jaxxon. I found him to be a bit of an ***hole to be honest! I know he considers himself as a Dom but some of the ways in which he treated poor Blaire. He is cocky, selfish, a bit mean definitely too full of himself!

Anyway, warmed to him at the very end.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Have read a lot of books but this has to be one of my favourite books. Can't wait for honeys book. Sexxa please keep them coming!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
This book had me completely hooked, to the extent that I lost quite a few hours sleep as I genuinely didn't want to put the book down.

This story focuses on Blair who is a stripper in order to pay for her mothers medical bills, and Jaxxon, a billionaire who feels he can't emotional connect to anyone and only requires a physical connection.

Yes it sounds very 50 shades, and there are a couple of elements that show some resemblance, BUT this is completely it's own book is no way a 50 shades copycat. I read plenty of books that feel like 50 shades replica's but this one certainly is it's own amazing story. I really liked how it was written for both points of view as this gives a proper insight in to what each other was thinking. It's great that you can tell from early on how much Jaxxon feels for Blair rather than waiting until the very end.

Although this is it's own story with its own HEA, it appears there will be a follow up that will be honey's story, who features briefly in this book. The blurb for that looks amazing- I can't wait :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here