Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
489
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
great martial arts, better story line than the first edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Eventhough it was a good action film it wasn't as good as the Raid, but both films are in my favourite top 5 films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
For all the Kill Bill lovers out there, this is the movie for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
second one is better than the first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
not as good as the first ne, but sequels rarely are - still recommended... :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Wow! Unbelievable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Unbelievable uncut ultra-action. I was shaking the whole time my head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
The Raid 1 is one of the best action movies I have ever seen. The action, martial arts, and gritty crime setting made it such an exciting experience that took me by surprise. Yet it was so very simple. The story, the characters, the setting, it was all so bare bones. It was only the mind blowing action that made it so amazing.

The Raid 2 not only improves upon the action, but it is a deeper, more complex, and more emotional movie. This is one of those rare occasions when a sequel outdoes the classic original in every conceivable way. I watched, expecting a simple yet fun action movie, I finished realizing that I had just watched something so much more.

There are many more characters with personality and roles in the story this time around. Rama once again proves himself as the King of kicking the daylights out of people. There is a large cast of criminals, all of whom have their own memorable personalities, their own motivations, and their own subplots that makes them so much more than generic bad guys. There are also many twists and revelations that I doubt anyone will be able to predict.

The cinematography is brilliant. The scenes are shot so well. Not just the fight scenes, but everything. The footage slows down at just the right moments, the camera may focus on a wisp of smoke, or a droplet of water, or any other mesmerizing image at certain points. The sets are beautiful too, and are a vast improvement over the bland apartment block in the first movie. Sound and music are also very important here. They are used with great effect at key points in very creative ways.

But the main thing in the Raid 2 is the action. All of the fight scenes are spread out more evenly than in the first movie where it was near constant. This movie handles pacing so much better, and each of the fight scenes get more tense and impressive as we near the big finale. They are all extremely varied and very creative. A handful of my favorite fight scenes of all time come from this movie. And there are many of them!

One of the few criticisms I can make is that it can sometimes be confusing what is going on because the movie jumps around a lot. It's also easy to confuse peoples names and peoples role in the story. This is mainly to do with the large cast of this 'criminal epic'. If you want some advice; pay attention when the film starts rolling!

Watch this movie. It puts all other action movies to shame. I'm not even exaggerating.
11 Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
This is a great martial arts movie. I have to say I did like the Raid better, but that does not take away that thus film is excellent. For anyone who has been disappointed with the latest Jackie martial comadies, or Jet's more wire work than martial arts, this movie is salvation. Iko Uwais has set himself up as the new martial arts superstar since Tony Jaa.

This movie is more bloody and with a higher body count that the first movie. It is set over a course of years. The martial arts are brilliant. Since the first movie Rama, is forced to go undercover supposedly to break a cur rump cop ring. To do this he must engreciate himself with the son of the head gangster. When the assignment that was supposed to be a couple of months turnes into a couple of years is there anyway back for him?

Despite the film being over 2 1/2 hours, the time flies by. More than enough action and amazing fight choirography to keep me amazed. All round great movie.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)